It's true; html really does bite my ass.
9:39 p.m. on 05-21-02


Alright kids, it's time for lyrics!

Why? Because I'm in a lyrics-y kind of mood.

Manchild
Sad and beautiful; just like Johnny Depp.
by: the Eels

And every time you crave for me I'm here.
And anything you hunger for I'll share.
And I will be quietly standing by,
While slowly I am dying inside.

Hold me in your arms,
And let me be the one who can feel,
Like I am a child in love.

Every time I talk to you you're down.
And every time you need a laugh I'm around.
And when you forget I'm here I'm not,
It isn't really me that you forgot.

Hold me in your arms,
And let me be the one who can feel,
Like I am a child in love.

Whisper now,
And tell me how you'll watch me,
And tell me somehow I'm gonna be alright.

Post-Script: Hm, upon reflection of this, I'd like to say that I did over-react a tad. Just a tad. But would it kill you guys (as in, my friends) to show a little compassion?

It's not like I'm totally out of line in being a little hurt, here. Or I can help how I feel in the first place.

And I don't hate Ryan. I did on Friday. And most of Saturday. But I'm a teenager. More importantly, a teenage girl. We're not known for having the most stoic temperaments.

If I've learned anything from having a psychologist for a father, it's that it's not good to repress your emotions. EMOTE, for crissakes. Don't be a stone wall. People throw rocks at walls.

They also write on them.

And sometimes tear them down, Berlin-style.

I'm sure in some parts of the city, they're used as human waste receptacles.

The possibilities of defamating things you can do to a wall are endless. What I'm getting at here is...well, what is it I'm getting at here?

Ummm...

Yeah, plus, I'm always sympathetic to you kids; even when I know you're being assholes.

So, eat that for breakfast.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1