185 Things
11:45 p.m. on 04-18-04


1. I like filling out surveys, personality quizzes, and doing stuff like this because I like the illusion that somebody is interested in how I work.

2. I can't decide if I like the Dave Matthews Band or not, but I'm leaning towards not. The last thing this world needs is another DMB-loving college student.

3. I get carried away when I pet cats. Not in an inappropriate, sexual way... I just end up petting them forever.

4. I think I'm more aware of human behavior and the world we create for ourselves than a lot of people.

5. I'm not someone who can wear gold jewelry.

6. I take my eyesight for granted.

7. I change my hair when something upsets me.

8. I love the concepts and poetry of physics and math, but I will never enjoy doing them.

9. I can't listen to music and write/read at the same time.

10. This sucks, because I like doing all of those things. I imagine they'd be very fun to do simultaneously.

11. I like songs with handclaps, three-part harmonies, cowbells, ba-ba's, and jingle bells.

12. When I was little I used to smell my feet and say, "FEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET!"

13. As a child, my parents let me decide my own bedtime and I pretty much set my own standards of discipline.

14. I don't study for tests or classes, but I get by okay. If I applied myself, I would do very well. I just seldom feel motivated.

15. I am allergic to honeydew melon.

16. I fall asleep on my right side.

17. Lemon goes well on any rice or creamy pasta dish.

18. I'm very patient and easy going.

19. I'm quiet with strangers and loud with friends.

20. I have always had more girl than guy friends.

21. All boys make me a little nervous.

22. I like the feel of pressing buttons. Like, on remotes or video games.

23. I feel like I don't explain myself very well.

24. I wish I could talk like I write and write like I think.

25. I believe there are always three things going on when we interact with each other: what we're saying, what we're thinking, and why we're thinking what we're thinking.

26. I love acting because it allows people to catch a glimpse of these three things in action and understand people they normally wouldn't.

27. I believe people are all fundamentally the same, even the bad guys.

28. I miss rollerskating.

29. I have kissed twenty-eight boys and seven girls.

30. I am happy being alone and happy being with people.

31. I don't think very many people "get" me.

32. My nose wrinkles up when I laugh really hard.

33. I put my hands in my back pockets.

34. I have taught myself how to play piano and guitar, but not very well.

35. I know, and can sing most of the words to, "It's The End Of The World As We Know It" by R.E.M.

36. I know it's not correct grammar to capitalize conjunctions and prepositions in song titles, but I do it anyway.

37. *TyPiNg LiKe ThIs ShOuLd NoT HaPpEn!!!*

38. I have an older half sister, but she is 21 years older than me so I was basically raised as an only child.

39. When I was six years old I stepped on a needle and was walking around on it unknowingly for about three months. It had almost worked its way through the other side of my foot, so the doctor just pushed it out by hand, but I didn't get a shot to numb the pain because I was too scared it would hurt more.

40. I'd rather be the spankee than the spanker.

41. I overidentify with appliances ever since The Brave Little Toaster.

42. I think it's a bad idea to be an accountant, a lawyer, a policeman, a politician, a math teacher, or any other job where the main focus is correcting mistakes.

43. I generally despise the phone.

44. Never been a fan of butter.

45. Or Looney Tunes.

46. I start books that I don't finish.

47. I love listening to the noises they make on cooking shows.

48. I hate when people fish for compliments.

49. I think we're all insecure, some people just cover it up better.

50. I have a fascination with deep space, black holes, and basically everything Stephen Hawking writes about.

51. Lately I like to sleep in just undies and a t-shirt.

52. I make really bad jokes.

53. If you are a boy with long, delicate fingers, I probably want you to touch me.

54. I've never been attracted to a man in a baseball hat.

55. I wonder if cavemen laughed when they farted.

56. I have no idea what "group" I fit into in high school.

57. People tell me they wish they knew me better.

58. I would be happy walking around barefoot all the time.

59. I have over 200 doorstop wedges in my bedroom.

60. My favorite flavor is peanut butter with chocolate.

61. I have never met anyone more indecisive than me.

62. I love holding hands.

63. And muffins.

64. I hate girls who say they like the taste of beer just to impress guys.

65. Ya know?

66. There is a lot to be said for a guy who is not afraid to wear pink.

67. I am just an average singer, and it is the one thing I wish I were better at but know I will never be.

68. When I listen to music, I can see what it looks like and discriminate its parts in my head.

69. I bite the inside corners of my mouth.

70. I like it when women are empowered.

71. Whenever I put on chapstick/have a mint around a platonic guy friend, I always think that he thinks that means I want to kiss him. Most of the time I don't, I just feel the need to stay fresh and moisturized in case some random beautiful stranger pins me up against a wall or something.

72. I want to live in Austrailia.

73. I prefer slightly baggy pants.

74. I hate confrontations, but if something is really bothering me then I'll say something about it.

75. I don't like people who talk but don't take action.

76. The world would be a much better place without cell phones and fast food.

77. I have two cats and a dog.

78. There is a lot I want to do with my life, but I don't know where to start.

79. Fake flowers on the table at Wendy's make me really depressed.

80. So do pictures on the wall in motels.

81. And old married couples who look so drained from life that they just can't even bear to look at each other anymore.

81.5. So the most depressing thing to me would be an old couple going to Wendy's and not talking, then afterwards going back to their motel and looking at the pictures on the wall instead of each other.

82. I think a lot of people say they're afraid of clowns just to be "weird."

83. I'm very stubborn in some ways.

83.5. I contradict myself, sometimes.

84. If I like you, my voice changes a little bit.

85. When I was little, I didn't think there was anything wrong with masturbating so I just did it everywhere.

86. I'm a good listener (except when I'm drunk).

87. Even if I don't think you're funny, I'll probably still laugh to make you feel better.

88. My parents have subscribed to almost every major religion at some point, except Mormanism.

89. I just found out today that my dad is an ordained Unitarian minister. He's mainly a psychologist, though. And he was one of the people who started The Learning Channel.

90. I used to be very into astrology, and I know how to read Tarot cards. I don't really take any of it seriously, I just find it interesting.

91. I am so bad at flirting, so I usually just flat out propose a hook-up of some sort.

92. I drink obscene amounts of water every day.

93. I want to try fasting sometime, but I don't think it would go over well.

94. I like running on treadmills but not in real life (because it reminds me of gym class).

95. An ideal way of life for me would be having an odd job somewhere for a couple years, then keep on moving to a different country and starting again every two years.

96. There is a bottle of white-out in my range of vision, and I feel like I should say something about my sentiments towards it... but it's pretty neutral in my book.

97. The best times in my life have involved sunrises.

98. I wonder what it's going to be like to have wrinkles. I'm sure at one point I will color them in with markers, because then I can be "Rainbow-face Granny!"

99. I will never play my songs for you, unless they are the funny ones.

100. When I was little I hated dolls and teddy bears and things that were pink, because that's what I was supposed to like.

101. My mom always made me match my clothes, so now I don't.

102. I rarely allow myself to get stressed out. I think there is value in laziness.

103. I want to hug people with nervous tics and twitches.

104. I farted in the elevator the other day.

105. I feel like I'm missing out on something because I never had an 8-track player.

106. I love the lights and energy of the city at night.

107. I'm cranky in the morning.

108. I see no shame in watching The 5th Wheel and Elimidate.

109. I believe in some kind of higher power.

110. I was only going to go to 100.

111. But I like you.

112. I always look at the clock at 11:11 and 1:11.

113. I am very attracted to Dustin Hoffman, but I think Sean Penn has a gorgeous body.

114. I think we overcomplicate things.

115. I have lived in Maryland my entire life, but have traveled to most of Europe and the Caribbean.

116. I think the United States, along with Democracy, Communism, Christianity, and most WB shows start out as great concepts, but go horribly awry.

117. How I define my sexuality: I'm not attracted to gender, I'm attracted to the person. Most of the people I am attracted to happen to be guys, but girls can come too.

118. My favorite Ninja Turtle was Michelangelo.

119. At UArts most people thought my major was visual arts, mainly because of the way I dress.

120. When my grandma cuts me down, I cut her right back.

121. My favorite period to know a group of people is right after I first meet them.

122. I don't have a favorite band, but I have a lot of bands that I love.

123. I'm never on time.

124. I think girls who wear shirts that say "princess" or "angel" or "flirt" need to get their priorities straight.

125. I hate long stories about traffic, accidents, or "this guy totally cut me off!"

126. It took me 18 years to get my drivers liscence.

127. I think I'm very attractive, but the body needs work.

128. I'm working on the body now.

129. My favorite song, strictly based on melody, is "Dear Prudence" by the Beatles.

130. My favorite song, strictly based on words and on the fact that I am a girl, is "The Luckiest" by Ben Folds.

131. My favorite song all around is a three-way tie between "Only in Dreams" by Weezer, "All Nite Diner" by Modest Mouse and "Sleep the Clock Around" by Belle & Sebastian.

131. I cry every time I watch Hedwig and the Angry Inch.

132. I cry at weird things.

133. The only things I'm really anal about are florescent lighting and eye contact.

134. I don't like sports or organized religion.

135. When I smoked cigarettes, I never felt addicted to them. I didn't smell very good, though.

136. I feel smarter when I type in Times New Roman.

137. I have ongoing problems with my intestines, mainly because of my old vegetarian diet. I have also been diagnosed with hypoglycemia, which is like diabetes lite.

138. I don't really do anything to treat either of these, I just pass out sometimes and try to eat more fiber.

139. At some point in my life, I want to deliver flowers.

140. I also want to be a playwright.

141. I think Woody Allen is a genius.

142. I can imitate people and do accents really well.

143. I wrote a lot of stories and books when I was little, and kind of lived in my own fantasy world. I was always daydreaming or playing Pretend.

144. I used to want to be a cartoonist.

145. I don't think there are many people who are cooler than me, but I think a lot of people are as cool.

146. I am 5'7", but wish I were taller.

147. I wear a lot of red and blue, but my favorite color has always been orange.

148. I hate the smell of bandaids.

149. When I go to the bathroom at night, I have to pull the shower curtain back so I can see what's in the tub.

150. Spring smells delicious, I wish sunlight and fresh air were edible. I would be glowing.

151. I can relate to Holden Caulfield, too. (I say "too" because I think every confused young person can to some extent).

152. I have no desire to ever go to Cancun.

153. Things that upset other people don't bother me.

154. I am low maintenance.

155. I've been in therapy for going on two months, and am learning a lot about me.

156. For instance, I have always been drawn to boys who I want to take care of and are innocent-seeming, because I'm afraid of getting hurt by someone with authority.

157. And I have rarely ever expressed or felt anger.

158. I have very high standards for myself.

159. I can't wait until I don't have enough free time to write really long, probably boring lists about myself.

160. My first celebrity crush was Rick Moranis.

161. My first real life crush was Thomas Jesse. His last name used to be Bennett, like the president.

161.5. I have a thing for Jewish guys.

162. I have lots of theories about what happens after we die, which I will gladly share with you after a few drinks.

162. I remember when it was a big deal to get $6 a week.

163. I think everything is worth trying once, except anal sex.

164. I have contraband bowling shoes.

165. I don't believe in false modesty, but I'm not full of myself.

166. Flossing isn't as bad as I thought it was going to be.

167. I think it's bad to become dependent on anyone or anything for happiness.

168. Some of the best conversations I've had have been with strangers on busses.

169. Okay, maybe just one of the best. That just sounds really good though, doesn't it?

170. I like to nibble when I kiss.

171. I was Bill Cosby for Halloween once.

172. I've never been in love, but I want to try it.

173. What really grosses me out are when little, perfectly shaped things are close together (i.e. too many freckles, tiny bubbles, speakers up close, those Liquid Ice mints, and severe acne).

174. Edward Norton touched me once.

175. I like to dance when it's not glorified sex.

176. No one other than me has ever given me an orgasm, but they've tried.

177. In fifth grade my nickname was "Garlic Salt" and I forget why.

178. My family is big, but I only have a close relationship with about five people in it.

179. I have the same conversation with all people over forty.

180. I don't like having superficial relationships, so I try not to have them.

182. I feel like a douche assuming that anyone would even want to read this much about me.

183. I hope that when I die I don't pee all over myself.

184. This took me a couple days and I will personally dry hump anyone who read this whole thing. (I usually get my personal assistant to handle sexual favors... but for you, devoted reader, this is special).

185. 200 isn't that far away, but eff that.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1