-
8:24 p.m. on 05-17-05


Schedule for next fall:

Monday
Theories of Personality: 6-9:15 p.m.

Tuesday
Abnormal Psychology: 8:30 - 10:00
Intelligence in the 20th Century: 10:10 - 11:40
Ancient Philosophy: 3:10 - 4:40

Wednesday
I don't believe in class on Wednesdays.

Thursday
Abnormal Psychology: 8:30 - 10:00
Intelligence in the 20th Century: 10:10 - 11:40
Ancient Philosophy: 3:10 - 4:40

Friday
I don't believe in class on Fridays.

--

(This is the skeleton of what my class schedule is this trimester as well, only I dropped my third Tues/Thursday class because I suck at math math sucks at me.)

You see -- I am a genius.

I have eliminated Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays from my life.

Bear with me here:

Because I do not have class Wednesday, that makes Tuesday feel like Friday, and Monday feel like Thursday.

Monday = Thursday, Tuesday = Friday. Therefore, Wednesday = Saturday AND Sunday.

According to this model, Thursday would then feel like Monday.

But au contraire!

Thursday is just Thursday and spectacular.

Friday is just Friday.

Saturday is Saturday, and Sunday is Sunday.

But after Sunday comes... THE RETURN OF THURSDAY! instead of the dreaded Monday.

So basically, this is what my week feels like (starting with what would be Monday):

Thursday
Friday
SaturdayANDSunday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Lather. Rinse. Repeat.

Sweet glory of god how do I not have a college degree already!?

There must be some kind of catch, though, right? Please Megan, every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday I pray to my corrupt and uncaring gods for there to be a glitch in the model of your perfect life!

(That was a disgusting third person reference. I am sorry you had to witness that.)

Well.

There is one tiny glitch.

I will be living in the University Center downtown in the Loop -- about a fifteen minute el ride away from Lincoln Park (where all of these classes will be taking place).

So. That means being awake at around 7:30 a.m. on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

But I also get to live in the hustle, bustle, hubbub, and shrubbub of the city.

MY IPOD IS BROKEN MY COMPUTER IS BROKEN I STEPPED ON MY NEW HEADPHONES AND I MISS ALL THE GOOD SHOWS GAAAHAAGGAGAAAAAAAAGAAAGAGAGAGAGAAHAGAARRRRAGRGARGAARRRRGAAGAGAHAHRGAURGAHRGAHRGAHGRGAR.

It's like music hates me. But I have retaliated:

sounds like fun.
is like fun.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1