-
2:41 a.m. on 05-11-05


Lately I have been playing this game that I made up.

It's called "Indie Boy or Stylish Homosexual?"

The great thing about it is: everyone is a winner in Indie Boy or Stylish Homosexual.

...

My life was made roughly 48% more awesome when I saw the Blood Brothers tonight.

In a related story, I do not particularly care for shove girls between the ages of 14 and 16.

Dissapointment:
I was expecting some totally boner hardcore dance moves from the comically underweight masses.

What I got was chaos.

Let us talk mosh pits.

Now, in my hayday, I enjoyed a good rousing by a stranger. Getting punched in the "soft parts" was a perfect accompaniment to any loud, raucous live show.

Now that I am older and wiser I think it blows.

There seems to be this epidemic of young people trying to prove that they like the music they're paying to listen to at shows.

They must be as obnoxious as possible so everyone knows that they are the number ONE fan.

Because it is not evident that you enjoy music the very second you show up at a concert.

So I think that with mosh pits the rule is something like "whoever inflicts the most pain on themselves and others likes the band the most."

I don't know.

Maybe I am completely wrong about this.

I just know that when I listen to the Blood Brothers on a day to day basis, I never have the urge to shank a bitch.

I do have the urge to intensely bop and sing along.

But that's just me.

Apparently.

ANYWAY apart from that whole shebang, the show was fricken awesome and I have a newfound appriciation for Danielle Steele.

And an even bigger appriciation for tight pants on tight asses.

And homoeroticism.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1