-
2:51 a.m. on 04-15-05


So BASICALLY...

I am at home and I just watched 28 Days Later with my parents because I have a huge gigantic boner for that movie and...

I like it when my parents see my boners?

I don't know where I was going with that.

But anyway.

I had originally rented it to be part of Zombiemoviefest2k5 because I thought it was going to be some super crazy violence-driven cap-busting celebration of the living wiping the undead's undead sweaty balls poopy poop ass carnage motherfucker beat up guts eating blood pooping heads with killer dinosaur diarrhea cut off heads cheap shot fart poopy poopy fart ak-47 zombie death extravaganza.

But I mean, it's actually a really good movie.

The part with the thing that I can't talk about on an open forum like this because I might spoil the movie made me cry a lot.

R SUMTHIN.

But seriously -- if there is ever a massive, class 4 zombie invasion and the sentiments of the Democratic and Republican parties change to: "we want to peacefully co-exist with the zombies and give them lots of care and help them out -- they can't help what they are, they've had a hard life reanimation period!" and, "THESE ASSHOLES ARE NOT HUMAN: LET'S RIP UP SOME ZOMBIE TERRORIST ASS!" respectively...

I would have to switch my political affiliation from Shrug* to Conservative.

If Bush would give every well-learned, non-hick citizen an AK-47 and devised a carefully calculated fighting strategy to rid us of the undead -- I would first register to vote, and then vote for him a billion times.

Actually, no.

He would first have to make "AK-47" by Weird War his campaign song.

Aaaaaaand drop the Christian thing.

Obviously God majorly fucked up if there are zombies, okay?

Anyway.

Some assholes peer edited my rough draft of a paper based on Ben Folds' rhetoric in the song "Army" and gave it TWO C'S AND A B (granted, it was four pages long written in just a little under an hour... but come on, I'm awesome).

AND THEIR PAPERS SUCKED.

BUT I GAVE THEM A'S TO BE NICE BECAUSE WHEN PEOPLE ARE REALLY REALLY DUMB AND BAD WRITERS I CAN'T BE MEAN TO THEM.

Because they have it bad enough already, y'know?

It's like if some starving Somalian kid came up to you and told you he sympathized with a fascist regime.

You just couldn't tell him he was an asshole.

Okay, I am all blogged out.

Time for a home-cooked masturbation session to Anorexic British Movie Stars.

* - The Shrug Party: I just made it up. It's where you think it's endearing that people are actually politically active because they think they can change things, but you know that everyone has a different and reasonable viewpoint depending on their backround. There is no one universal way of living that will satisfy everyone.

AND you think that world peace would be fucking stupid, because when you eliminate violence, terror, and suffering you also eliminate an entire polar opposite to compare things to (and a shitload of books, music, art, and movies). Without Bad, Good would not exist. We need opposites to exist. Without Death there is no Life. Without Suffering there is no Compassion. Without Tyranny there is no Justice. Without Ugly there is no Beautiful. (This is basically verbatim from the Phaedo.)

But the Shrug Party will be a nicer version of Apathetic: because you respect the people who do care, you're just not one of them.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1