-
4:04 p.m. on 03-17-05


My new favorite pastime can be summed up in four words:

Ice cream for breakfast.

I unwittingly bought a ten-pack of CD-R's with the lamest graphics on them ever.

The lamest graphics ever being the depiction of X-TrEmE SpOrTZzZz in fashion-forward bold, earthy colors. They're the kind of thing that will maybe be kitschy-hip in about ten years, but right now are just passe.

I bought them because the lameity was completely covered up by opaque plastic so I could not see it.

But now what am I supposed to do?

Make totally XtRmE music mixes?

I don't even have Papa Roach on my computer.

I have a feeling that these CDs would totally kick my music collection's ass.

At least, in a battle of sheer brawn. In a battle of wits or a battle of awesome, my music wins.

Probably not according to the Discovery: Kids! channel, though.

When discussing my aversion towards cell phones and how I will rarely answer/charge/use mine, it was decided by Matt Anglen that my social life revolves solely around serendipity.

This makes me awesome.

Because I still have a fairly booming social life.

I just don't have to do any phone time to make it that way.

I made two short films this week because I only have two finals. Though calling them "short films" seems kind of pretentious, so let's just call them "experiments with pretentiousness."

Also, call me a little indie fuck -- but I am pretty obsessed with the song "Man and Wife, the Former (Financial Planning)" by Desaparecidos. If you know what's good for you, you should listen to this.

It is goosebumpingly, fistpumpingly delicious.

I love how Conor Oberst always sounds like he's dying of the bubonic plague.

That shit gets me hot.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1