-
3:28 a.m. on 12-31-04


Last night could only be described as "fun."

Maybe also "awkwardly crowdedly nakedly cramming two boys and two girls into a shower and subsequently bumping uglies and stealing glances at private parts of people you are supposed to be platonicly friends with BUT COME ON what kind of person DOESN'T like looking at their friends naked."

Maybe also "sneaking real, live BOYS into Lindsay's hottub circa 2 a.m. and making a totally extreme, teen movie-esque getaway in wet bodies and freezing coldness and 'Last Night' by the Strokes, which I don't think was meant to be listened to at any time other than a time like this."

Maybe also "goddamnit I don't want to go back to school yet."

Maybe also "periods should come at the end of a sentence, NOT AT THE END OF A WINTER BREAK [FULL OF SEX]"

Maybe also "fuck it I still want sex on my period"

Maybe also "hey a couple nights ago Dan went down on me in a bathtub and it was AWESOME"

Maybe also "I forget why quotation marks are still necessary."

Anyway.

Tonight, being the cunning linguist that she is, Lindsay convinced her parents to let her see Q and not U with me at teh Black Cat Music/Fun/Awesome Club.

Here are my scores on the concert:

Atmosphere: 9
Audience: 10 -- friendly! Dancey! Good smelling hair!
Sound quality: 9
Setlist: 11
Opening bands: 7, we missed Horses but Head ROC was pretty neat, as far as big intimidating black dudes go
Dance/headbopability: 9 -- WOULD BE a 10, if not for crampyness
Extras: 10! Harris gave a special shoutout to "The Handclaps Section" a.k.a. "Where We Were Standing"! Also, they kept a pretty good rapport with the audience.

ALSO.

They played an unprecidented DOUBLE ENCORE.

I went peepee in my pants.

Then tried to dry it out with my sassy dance moves.

There was also this really adorable couple a little bit in front of us. They were singing the words together and dancing and being non-invasively affectionate. Usually nothing pisses me off more than a happy couple looking really stylish at a show (this is of course because I want to be half of one).

But these kids? They were alright. They made me envious in a masturbate-about-it kinda way.

Which is a good way.

Um.

The Life Aquatic... is really, really good. Bill Murray does the third greatest dance to the thirty-sixth greatest song ever. Cate Blanchett, yet again, fools me into thinking she is attractive.

But then I come to my senses and realize that it's just a movie and it's just for pretend.

And Wes Anderson never ceases to amaze me with his ability to convince me that I too could be one of the insanely colorful people in his movies by making the characters eccentric but easy to relate to at the same time.

And Owen Wilson never ceases to amaze me with his ability to have a penis for a nose.

God I want to have nasal intercourse with that man.

He probably has an awesome penis. It probably has a shock absorbers for a smooth ride or fancy lights or spinning hubcaps or a subwoofer or something.

...

Why didn't I take pictures this break. GOSH I am such a dummy.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1