wheee high school wheeee!
1103239317 on 12-16-04


I just read a buttload of some of my older entries circa junior/early senior year of high school.

So now it's time for some cheesey reflection.

...

Well, not really.

Can I just say that I was the most adorable person alive, though?

Not that I am not still up there in the top ten, but I think that high school was when I reached Peak Adorability.

I think I was so cute because I didn't know I was cute yet. Like Patrick Fugit in Almost Famous, I thought I was hot and mysterious, and in thinking I was hot and mysterious I actually became unthreateningly adorable.

I was so gosh darned cheek pinching bunny wabbit Bob Saget cute as a button cute. I don't understand how these boys that I had huge crushes on could not also have huge crushes on me. Well, Brian Johnson did kind of. And I'm boinking another one of them now.

But everyone else! What was the deal!

I mean, I have a huge crush on sixteen year old me.

It was like it was never even a possibilty for me to be unhappy for over fifteen minutes then.

I think it's time for a makeshift vigil of me at ages fifteen through seventeen, a.k.a. the last two years of high school.

Three cheers for...

Good, clean fun!


More good clean fun that you can read about! Also, good clean drama nerd fun!

Unnecessary upset about high school drama!

Crushes on stoner guys who work at Peebles and don't speak English!

Thirty percent of Katie Farkas!

Sarcastic respect for authority figures!

I forget!

Also...

1. Social discomfort!
2. Straightedgeness!
3. Saying "ness" after everything!
4. Pretending I don't masturbate!
5. Trying not to play into high school politics but inadvertently being a bitch to some people anyway but hey at least I own up to it!
6. Feeling a secret comradery because of bajillions of inside jokes!
7. Virginity!
8. Not getting kissed until I was sixteen and feeling endearingly embarassed about it!
9. Humility!
10. Dressing like both a hippie and a stoner but being neither in spirit or in practice!
11. Wearing a backpack!
12. Seriously thinking I was the best actress alive!
13. Not driving!
14. Weezer!
15. Why the fuck was I in Cinderella!
16. Geometry rap!
17. Thinking "seriously" has two L's and "genius" had an O!
18. Saying things like this, "Now this year it's just kind of empty. Like a gumball machine, after the gum has been emptied out." and this, "Stu is going through Stuberty. He is developing Stubic hair." and this, "We were the cool kids in the party van that everyone wants to be in. Or maybe just the obnoxious kids who bother people."!
19. Band names!
20. Being scared to talk to attractive boys!
21. Notes in my lunch from Dad!

And these guys mainly girls, in politically correct alphabetical order!

Kerry "Where the Balls Did You Go" Castillo!

Katie "With Glasses" Farkas!

Betsy "Please Assault My Foppish Hair While I Mock the Entire Student Body in the Best Kind of Way" Hansen!

Kirsten "This Picture of Kirsten is Awesome" Jensen!

Lindsay "With Straight Hair" Kishter!

Patrick "I Secretly Resent Driving Megan to School" Linz!

Seth "This One Time We Dated And Were Really Awkward For Awhile Afterwards But Not Anymore" Lueck!

Kelly "With Braces" Morgan!

Tracy "We Were Still Friends" Taylor!

And exclamation point!




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1