19 years young
2:42 p.m. on 10-16-04


So yesterday was my birthday.

I feel like I should have some kind of crazy, "man I partied so hard and met famous people and had copius amounts of unprotected sex with hot backup dancers!" story to tell when people ask me what I did to celebrate.

This is what I did instead:

12:00 a.m. - received an awkward striptease from Eric Derr

12:17 a.m. - ate Spaghetti-O's

12:00 - 3:00 a.m. - knitted and helped Deen study

3:00 - 9:50 a.m. - slept

10:00 a.m. - finished my homework

11:26 a.m. - got coffee from Dominicks and missed a prime opportunity to go up to Hot Karl the checkout guy and say, "hey, it's my birthday, can I have your number? I WANT YOU INSIDE ME."

11:45 a.m. - 12:05 p.m. - rode the El to class and was late late late

12:08-12:55 p.m. - Comp & Rhetoric, where I raised my hand twice to say the same exact thing: "(pause) I really don't know why I raised my hand, I have nothing to say about this." (that's verbatim, folks). ?!?!?!?!.

1:00 p.m. - got stopped in the hallway with Lauren and Marcin to have our picture taken because we looked "interesting" and "alternative"

1:20 p.m. - got called by teh mom

1:30 - 2:20 p.m. - spent $140 on Michagan Avenue and felt outrageously ritzy and excessive for spending $140 in under an hour

2:45 - arrived home and saw my door decorated c/o Mattie and Xtiana next door

2:47 - hugged people

3:00 - 4:30 - I forget.

4:30 - tried to take a nap but went to Dominicks with Jacqui to buy cake-like things

5:00ish - sat in the hallway and drank a quart of milk in just under 7 minutes

5:30 - 7:15 - went to the gym napped

7:20 - 8:00 - showered and got ready

8:15 - left for Explosions in the Sky with Sarah and Eric

8:30 - saw kids we know on the bus

8:37 - saw DIAGONAL MAN walk off the bus DIAGONALLY and coined him as the next action hero whose tagline is "I can't walk normally" and whose quirk is "I drop things"

9:00 - shitty opening band who talked about themselves way too much (the Motion. More like... the shamelessselfproMOTION!!!!!111@!!#@!$112321)

9:30ish - awesome opening band featuring instruments I played when I was a kid (Adem)

10:20 - Explosions in the Sky a.k.a. Orgasms in the Audience

10:20 - 12:05 - witnessed cheesey male homoerotic, "I saw my favorite band grab each other's weenies so I have to do it too" dancing/bonding/proving to themselves that they were having fun.

11:15 - 12:15 - Sarah escaped the most inconsiderate fan ever, while Eric and I got the brunt of the deal. This guy had a swaying radius of at least 10 feet, and deodorant that smelled like b.o. And a cigarette about 6 inches from my face at all times.

12:00 - it stoppped being my birthday in the middle of the concert, but I'm on a ROLL!

12:15 - 2:30 - LMAOLMAOLMAOLMAOLOOGIES!

12:37 - bus ride back

1:00 - while trying out funny walks and laughing like hyenas, Eric was asked by some guy if we were really drunk. To this he replied in the best fakedrunkguy voice ever:

"MAN! I HAD LIKE... EIGHTY SHOTS OF ALCOHOL... !"

(I think that was one of those moments where you just had to be there)

1:05 - 2:30 - ate pizza and false oreos in Sarah's room and chased away annoying people with stupid commentary

2:30 - found that annoying people had migrated to my room and were watching a movie about some Japanese lady getting raped

2:45 - was too tired to tell them to leave

3:00 - they left

3:06 - 11:56 - sleep

And that's what I did.

A little Gleefest2k4.

The celebration of my parents doing it will continue tonight with a viewing of I <3 Huckabees, possibly hookah bar again (becoming a Saturday night tradition... ?) and a visit back to Maryland next week.

And 0 papers in between.

Okay well technically 6 papers.

But ya know. Whatev.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1