I have a lot of time on my hands, so I can make an entry like this:
3:01 p.m. on 08-09-04


So let's just talk about last week, because this week sucks a lot for reasons to be explained.

I can't remember what happened on Monday or Tuesday, but it probably involved Lindsay and me knitting, or me buying clothes or getting lost somewhere or something.

But Wednesday night Lindsay, Seth, Matt and I headed down to the Talking Head in B-Mo' and saw the Rosebuds, a band you should really consider listening to if you like things that don't suck.

Ben Folds' reign of King of the Ba-ba has sadly come to an end, but I couldn't ask for a better replacement.

Hot keyboard girl found my "MEGAN IS AWESOME (I AM MEGAN)" shirt amusing. I found her Karen O-esque keyboard antics arousing.

We then had an impromptu three-person 80's dance party in Matthew's bedroom. Observe.


Matt telling me to quit my high-falootin' dancin and git back in the kitchen!


Seth busting some totally sweet moves.


I think the leopard print sheets really contribute to the mood.

Then on Thursday, I got trampo-pweened. Or in cool kid talk, "I sprained my ankle by jumping on a trampoline."

But I gotta say, that was probably the funnest hospital visit I've ever had, other than the lady abandoning me in the bathroom because I had to take a pregnancy test despite me telling her that I am definetly closer to being an Olsen twin than a Hilton sister (in terms of purity).

Actually I just told her I "wasn't getting any."

We watched the Ashlee Simpson Show for about 3 hours and illegal slurpees came into the picture somehow.

And I had the coolest splint-splinter guy who looked exactly like Morgan Freeman and who assisted me in putting my bike horn on my crutches.

There were also udders:

And a raccoon scurrying out of my sunroof upon our return, which freaked the bejesus out of Seth and I, mainly because of its large talons:

On yesterday or maybe the day before, I got my cast on and Lindsay, Brian and I had some kabobs and tried to get film for our $1-$5 thrift store cameras. No such luck.

But anyway, seriously, I would really appriciate it if you asked your parents if they have any Instamatic film collecting dust around the house!


"What's a nice camera like you doing in a decade like this?"

My food intake for the past couple days has pretty much consisted of Fresca(R) soda, water, the occasional frozen treat, soup, yogurt!, kittens, and cereal. I think I'm going to go on a "favorite foods" diet and eat just these from now on.

Waffles can come too.

But only if they bring ice cream.

So hopefully I can walk before I start living in this zero-elevators dorm in the beautiful but cripple-unfriendly city of Chicago.

Until then you'll find me on the couch.

The end.

Epilogue: new awesome band name/album title = Fruit Cup - Find the Cherry, hot #1 single = "Shake the Bear"




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1