jibbly
11:46 p.m. on 05-10-04


There are only fourteen minutes left in this day, and I think that's a shame. These 24 hours have been some great ones.

I went up to Philadelphia to get the remainder of my stuff and rehash with the old roomies and company.

We went to Rittenhouse Square and had a picnic and it was perfectly sunny and we got an old man to take our picture and divvied out Sex and the City roles and I bought my first set of matching sexy undies and we ate either gelati or gelato and I chased some guy who looks like Beck and laughed a whole lot.

Lindsay (not this one) gave me two of the best presents ever -- my new favorite t-shirt, and a photo of Iggy folding his manderpants.

My new favorite t-shirt was custom made by Kimya Dawson right in front of Lindsay's eyes and says, "KIMYA DAWSON LOVES ME" with a picture of a giraffe and on the back it says, "GO LOVE YOURSELF."

And I forgot how many emo scenesters fill the streets there.

And it was pretty awkward/odd/nostalgic/bittersweet to see a myriad of acquaintence-types from last semester.

And it's strange how amazingly different the life I lead here is from the life I led there. I forgot what independence feels like.

And I don't think I would be the same person I am right now if I had stayed, but part of me wishes I would've.

And I didn't realize how much I missed you guys. It feels like the ending of Labyrinth where everyone is -- okay, I'm not going to elaborate because I think everyone reading this knows how Labyrinth ends and I don't feel like sounding like a big 80's geek by saying things like "Sarah friend" or "Hoggle" or "if you should need us."

And blahdeblah this is probably only interesting to me but I don't care because I am happy.

It was just a perfect 24 hours.

P.S. -- Lindsay (this one) and I are starting a band this summer and if you own a cowbell or bass guitar then you can be in it.

I want to call us "Cybil and the Bad Bad Feeling" and I want our first album to be "A Rock For Brandon."

P.P.S. -- This is one of my housing options for next year.

Please, if you never click on any link I post -- just click on that one. Watch that intro. Keep in mind that somebody thought that it would entice students to apply to live there.

I am only going to live there if the ultimate student experience includes having that guy follow me around and constantly whispering "UNIVERSITY... UNIVERSITY... CHECK IT... PRETTY COOL" in my ear.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1