I need a can opener, 'cause I've got some beans to spill
1:22 a.m. on 04-11-04


I keep on trying to write an entry with some coherence between topics, but it's just not working out. I give up. Time to listify.

1. I can now say that I have thrown ninja stars on a llamma farm and not be lying to sound cool.

2. I can now say that I have brown hair and not be lying to sound cool.

3. I started saying "fuck" to my mom, because she won't stop saying "make love" to me. We're having a synonym showdown. High noon, tomorrow.

4. I have lost going on fifteen pounds since February. In related news, goodbye cool pants.

5. If you want to be happy, you should buy the new Modest Mouse CD. I am a huge supporter of the song "Dance Hall," which sounds a lot like this:

6. Now I feel bad for making fun of the Long Drive Home for calling himself "the Long Drive Home," because every time he's my cashier at Record and Tape Traders he melts a little part of me with his "I'm a little boy in big boy clothes" adorability.

If he were my boyfriend, I would teach him how to moisturize and he would teach me about music but then we'd get sick of learning and just have sunny afternoon sex and post-coital juice boxes instead.

7. I'm going to apply to work there this summer.

8. Not because of TLDH, I'm in it for the cheap pay and scene cred. Hehaw.

9. I got asked to Prom, and methinks I am going.

10. Last night I had a dream that I had a kitten-shaped hole in me and they were giving away free kittens, but when I got there they were all gone.

11. My dad turns 62 tomorrow, er, today.

12. I think twelve is always a pretty funny number. If anyone ever asks you a question where a number response is required, I suggest saying twelve.

13. Whoever said that we were supposed to stop playing games like hide and seek and tag? I have never wanted to stop playing hide and seek. I can't wait until this fall, Chicago has bound to have some great hiding places.

14. I bought a Snow Patrol CD for $0.99 because it's a promo copy or something.

14.5. I also placed an order for this boxed set at my local Barnes & Noble store. These books scared the pants right off of me when I was little, so I think they're probably a good thing to keep around the house now.

15. Men with ponytails will never be good actors. See: Blood, Bullets, Buffoons (actually, don't.)

16. Brian is going to grow up to be the loveable town homeless guy who gets into movies for free because of his goofy slapstick routines and ability to communicate solely through whistling. Just. Awesome.

17. I found this game, and I don't think I will sit at the cool kid's table ever again.

18. The only reason why anyone, anywhere is unhappy is because they're not getting enough love.

19. Sometimes I wonder if I will ever get the hang of doing laundry.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1