we want the funk!
11:16 p.m. on 03-15-04


There is a picture that I really want to put on here, but I can't, and it is tearing me apart inside.

I can't because it would never be as funny to you as it is to me.

So if you want it, you can ask me for it, but until then it will remain in a state of intrigue and mystery -- which I think is a lot better than bemused resignation.

...hm, I smell a segway.

If anyone ever offers you a ticket to a George Clinton and the P-Funk All Stars concert, even though they don't tell you it's $40 until the minute they pick you up, I think you should definetly go.

Because the funnest people, music, and chanting EX-TRAVAGANZAS (ganzas, ganzas, ganzas!) are all present at these concerts. If George and his P-Funk colleagues performed in a giant Moonbounce, I would say it was the event of the century.

And if you are my sister, you should definetly not tell my mom that I am going to be coming back from said concert high.

Because what kind of an older sister are you? Certainly not a fun one!

Anyhoo... lucky, awesome us got to be in the front row, and lucky, awesome me got to shake hands with the guy on the far right, better known as the Great Garry Shider.

It's cool that "Shider" and "diaper" almost rhyme.

It's also cool that I haven't done any of my homework for about a week now.

Wait, no it's not.

Except I'm pretty sure I'm maintaining all A's and B's in my classes, because teachers love the Megster. (Only not when I call myself "the Megster" or use that as my first and last name on papers. Actually, I don't really love myself too much when I call myself "the Megster." Why did I start this. This paragraph is void now, all void!)

But I've really got some serious motivation issues.

Things, primarily school-related, just become un-interesting to me after about three weeks of concentration. I get situational infatuations. Things are really amazingly interesting for about three weeks, but then I just drop it (whatever the "it" may be).

It's long-term ADD, is what it is.

I am sinking in the quicksand of my own fickle nature.

About two days ago I started flossing. I really, honestly hope this one's a keeper. My dental health and well-being depend on it.

...

That's a pretty weird note to end an entry on, but you're just going to have to deal with it because I am tired of writing this and a chocolate milkshake awaits me downstairs.

Neener. Neener. A-neener.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1