Awesome at all ages
12:39 a.m. on 01-22-04


Since I don't feel like writing any real entries now, here's one from my diary from 4th/5th grade (with authentic spelling errors!):

Thursday, January 26, 1995

Dear Diary,

I'm sorry that I didn't write to you on Tuesday. You know I am writing to you evrey other day, (you probably figured that out by now).

I don't know why all the girls don't like Thomas. I'm practicaly crazy for him. Ah. My life is a big love story. Valintines day is coming up soon. I wonder that he'll do?

The good thing is Thomas likes me too! I keep telling my mom I don't like him. Is my life a love story or a lie? Love, Meggie.

...

I just couldn't put you down! I love you so much. But not as much as Thomas! I feel so lucky, evreyone's crazy for me! Thomas, Stephen L., Stephen W., Alex Butler and the most sexiest guy in the class, Joshua Sharp! He is so so so macho. He's strong smart and witty. Well I really have to put you away now. See ya! LOVE, Meggie.

Okay one more:

Wednesday, July 17, 1996

Dear Diary,

I'm out of school! Fianally. I went to Bethany Beach with Heather. We got into a fight. Now we hate each other. She wrote mean un-true things about me in her journal about me and then showed them to me. She has called 5 times to apolijize, but too bad. I disagree.

Acshuly, she only called once to apolojize. The other ones were just to annoy me. As I said in my Dear Diary "she is a bitch (not the female dog kind.)"

Well Allie's B-Day is Saterday. July 20, 1996. She is eleven. Her real Birthday is the twenty third 23.

I still love Thomas and Allie does love Shaun B. She told me in Truth or Dare. But Thomas and me are just friends. That's what we've always been. Just friends. Who knows maby we'll fianally get together one day. He is going to Sykesville Middle School, after all.

It is very over cast today. I am feeling cranky and bored, and mom is bossing me around. A few hours ago, she said "clean Ghengis's guinea pig cage, and when your'e done feed him, and I don't want to hear another word about it!" Huh. Real fair.

Then just now on the porch she criticized me for being scared of bees. And she called me a "crab." Sounds to me like she is the one who is crabby. Well by-by. Love, Meggie.

p.s. I am wearing my new shirt with a sunflower and clowds on it!

Something about the phrase "she criticized me for being scared of bees" is really, insanely funny to me.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1