D-O-W-N, that's the way we get down!
11:45 p.m. on 08-08-03


So I've learned that getting drunk alone seems like a really good idea in the moment (the moment being after two presumably harmless cocktails), but you definitely feel like a terd when you wake up covered in Tetris drawings.

And surprise! You also have your very own CD souvenier of this flirtation with the life of a lonesome, 40something accountant.

But enough of this madness.

Seriously. Sobriety is fun too, and I think that's the way it's gonna have to be with super-intense "even when you're 21 you can't buy booze" college place, and big expensive scholarship that I could lose easier than my virginity.

So let's just erase that one from the memory banks.

In its place, you can insert the movie Tadpole, because it is like Catcher in the Rye meets the Graduate, which are two of my most favorite things.

Seriously, watch it. Watch it like it's never been watched before.

And I just got my schedule extraordinaire in the mizzail.

I didn't get to pick any of my classes, because it is a conservatory-based educational safari. But that is totally cool with me, because (fasten your seat belts and get in the crash position)....

I HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO MATH OR SCIENCE COURSES!!!

In related news, I FRICKIN' LOVE COLLEGE!

Ok ok ok, so here it is:

Monday
Acting Studio I - 10:00AM
Voice & Speech for Actors - 2:30PM
First Year Writing - 4:00/5:20PM

Tuesday
Stage Combat - 8:30AM (and I have it with this guy)
Encounters with Theater - 1:00PM

Wednesday
Movement for Actors - 10:00AM
Voice & Speech for Actors - 2:30PM
Scene & Lighting Tech - 4:00PM

Thursday
Stage Combat - 9:50AM
Acting Studio I - 12:50PM
First Year Writing - 4:00/5:20PM

Friday
Encounters with Theater - 2:20PM

And there you have it. I'm a little pissed that I'm actually going to have to wake up at 2:00 on Friday. That's outrageous. I'm usually up no earlier than 5:00, this is absoludacris.

JESUS! Wow. I. Love it. And next year I get to take liberal arts classes too. And they are cool ones.

Ok, there are places to go and robots to fight.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1