You can't write if you can't relate / Trade the cash for the beats for the body for the hate / And my time is a piece of wax / Falling on a termite / Who's choking on the splinters
8:44 p.m. on 06-05-03


Two more days of this madness! (I almost spelled "of" like "ove," because I am phonetically inclined... kind of)

So I was thinking today. I was thinking about Smarties. Why even bother making them different colors? They all taste the same.

Same thing goes with Fruit Loops. I don't like this illusion of assorted flavors they're trying to sell us on.

But I'm not an avid Fruit Looper, or Smartie enthusiast. There's just not much else to eat here.

Speaking of kooky french teachers... this week in Mr. Bair's class, instead of learning we've been playing "Survivor."

Which basically consists of everyone sitting in a circle and voting off people you don't like. Not on any terms of merit or tasks we have to perform or anything... just... whoever pisses you off. Bye.

Bitchy gay guys have the greatest ideas.

And since Mizzuh Drew might be reading this now, I guess I'll say some cool things about he and his class too.

(crickets chirp, some guy in the back coughs)

No, but seriouslly. I am really going to miss that class. And that Hawaiian shirt wearing hippie kid. I wish we were older or he were younger, so he could hang out with us and it wouldn't be considered kooky by my parents. But whatever, I'm almost a high school graduate. I can do what I want -- I kill people!

But anyway. That class was what motivated me to actually get up on time in the morning. Pity it was only a semester. Extreme pity.

Simao, Simmy D Funk, Kanga-Drew, A Drew Good Men, Mountain Drew, "Do you, uh, Ya-Drew?," One Drew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, "Dreeeeeeeew aaare you? Drew-Drew, Drew-Drew!", TimbukDrew, ShampDrew with conditioner, put another shrimp on the bar-be-Drew... you will be missed.

And now for something completely different...

I'm getting braces. Well, not BRACES braces. Invisaligns. Great graduation present, Mom and Dad.

I mean, most parents give their kids, I don't know, a computer or dorm room furnishings or a gold-plated thermos or something. But I get straight teeth.

So I guess you guys deserve some creativity points? Like, +5 maybe.

And I did my Vocal Ensemble final today. We had to sing a song from the musical play of our choosing, so I picked Hedwig and the Angry Inch (for those of you who don't know, it's about this East German transexual rock singer who falls in love with a 17 year old boy. Not exactly Carroll County appropriate, I guess).

I sang the reprise version of "Wicked Little Town." And *gloatgloat* I accompanied myself via the piano. And *gloatgloat* I got 105%. And *gloatgloat* I made Emily Downing make the weirdest face ever.

And album of the day = Gomez - "In Our Gun"

Y'all should listen to these funky fried tunes!

(And I should do some severe penance for writing that last sentence)




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1