Yearn.
10:21 p.m. on 02-22-03


Words can't express the love I feel for NCSA.

Seriouslly. That place is the college of my dreams. The people there, the curriculum, the future it promises... there is nothing else I want to do with my life than act. That sounds really corny. But it's so truuuuuuue.

I think my audition went pretty well, they usually just have kids do two monologues but they asked me to do three. And they remembered me from Summer Session.

Speaking of which...

I saw two of my good homies from Session Extraordinaire there. Actually, make that three. Will and Eddie from my acting classes, and Brian Johnson from my "extracurricular activities."

It was so fabulous seeing all of them again. I didn't expect to, especially Brian. But it was all so great. It was just like old times being with them.

That was the best summer of my entire life forever and ever to the maximum times infinity plus twelve.

All of the students there were so... so... so people I'd be friends with. At 32 actors per freshmen class, this is really the place I have the greatest chance of getting into. I just gotta beat out the other 500-600 who have already auditioned/yet to audition.

They were telling us that on average, we'll have one day off per week, and sleep probably only 3 hours a night. This is swell, because that pretty much follows my natural sleep patterns during the school week.

Classes are from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m., with lunch and dinner breaks, and from 7 on to 12 we'll most likely be doing rehearsals/schoolwork. Intense.

It will be tasking... but I can handle it. I never know what to do with my free time anyway.

AAAAAAAAnd I got my report card via the postal service. Looks good. I have a 3.8 G.P.A., almost straight A's and lots of encouraging comments like "courteous and cooperative" and "outstanding achievement" in (gasp) physics!

But I know I shouldn't get my hopes up. In fact, I'll probably be writing really depressing stuff in here come mid-March (a.k.a. the acceptance/denial letter sending status time). I don't know, though, I just get have this really positive feeling about the whole thing.

But I do feel like a weiner not saying hi to Brian. Being the extreme slacker film student that he is, I don't know why he was up at the drama auditions at 8:00 on a Saturday morning. I think we saw each other. Neeerf.

I wrote him some electronic mail just now. That whole schpeil was unfortunate/bittersweet. Just to have two more weeks there... things would've been, well, marvelously different.

God I miss it there. I want it so badly. So badly. The next three weeks promise to be chock full of hellish uncertainty.

I'm not a religious woman, and I'm not sure if any of you are (religious men or women), but if you are, could you please find it in your hearts to pray for me? I wouldn't ask unless it was really important, and it is. So much. Gaaa. Help. Please. Begging. Pleading. Yearning. Maximum. Desire. Waffles. Ketchup. Pants. Madness. Thank you.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1