short circuiting
9:40 p.m. on 01-01-03


There's this part in Catch 22 where Dunbar is in the hospital and doesn't want to go back to war, so he tries to slow down time by doing really mundane things like staring at the ceiling.

Such is the feeling of the last day of winter break.

And what a strange one it has been.

Well, at least we got Seth to KIND OF like Donnie Darko.

And at least I got a shirt that says "Let's fly Chicago!"

And at least there was an 80's cover band called The Reagan Years playing at the Inner Harbor last night.

And at least they're making cottage cheese containers with spoons attached to the sides now.

I um. Well, a;093q7aawoijzneppeperopieor;qljksnifwlk.

I'm feeling really submersed in my feelings right now.

It's like they're a swimming pool filled with jell-o. (I think it's raspberry jell-o, for anyone keeping track). And it's about 15 feet deep. And I'm at the bottom, trying to eat my way out of it.

But I really don't want to, because jell-o contains gelatin. And gelatin contains bad stuff that I don't want to be eating.

Hm. I'm not sure what the eating metaphor is.

I am looking at these words. And I don't think I'm writing them.

...because I'm TYPING them!

(cricket)

(courtesy laugh, please?)

("you had me at hello," tear, anything?)

(why am I still in parenthesis?)

(help?)

(I'm stuck in here?)

(And now every sentence is followed by a question mark?)




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1