I think I think too much. I think.
6:36 p.m. on 12-15-02


People who describe near death experiences not only say they see their lives before them, but also a tunnel of light.

Wormholes are "hypothetical structures of space-time envisioned as long thin tunnels connecting points that are separated in space and time." (Thank you, Merriam-Webster.) Or, tunnels that enable time travel.

No one has ever physically proved that they exist.

Or have they?

So here's my theory:

The reason why we haven't (?aren't supposed to?) traveled to other galaxies yet is because there is some kind of dimensional rule against it.

And I know it's also because our technology is really quite primitive. But maybe there's a reason for that.

After you die, maybe there isn't a Heaven or Hell or endless nothingness, maybe you go to another galaxy. Different dimensions lie in deep space.

Maybe.

I think we come here to learn. We plan out our lives and who we're going to be beforehand, and then forget we did any of it so we can learn from it.

That's why you can see a person on the street and for some unexplainable reason they look familier to you, and you feel this sort of connection with them. Maybe you knew them in another dimension.

Or deja vu. A sudden flash of "what? I remember this, but why?"

It makes me want to die, so I can have it all figured out.

But I don't want to die. I just want to hurry up and live.

But it's like at Christmas, and there's this really great present under the tree and you want to open it so badly but you don't want to ruin the surprise.

I just like shaking the box.

It all sounds very sophomoric and naive when I try to phrase what's on my mind.

But this is what I think about.

It's so frustrating not to know.

We act like what we do in this reality is of such extreme importance. We place so much emphasis on how we look, what we say, societal codes of behavior... rehearsed everything. Planned everything. But what does it all amount to? What does it matter in the big picture? We're just specks, floating on a bigger speck that's part of an enormous entity.

The human form is so fragile and restrictive. There are infinite possibilities to what we could be. Our bodies are just vessels that transport the soul.

There's this feeling I have that I can't put into words.

Go read some Carl Sagan. He says it a lot better.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1