Big brother got the keys and I got Jackson Cannery
2:46 p.m. on 10-19-02


I saw Ben Folds!

He was fabulous!

He did an impromptu cover of "I touch myself"!

It was like he knew we were coming.

But he didn't play "Rock This Bitch". I was really disappointed.

And he got into a fight with his piano. He threw a stool at it. I think he won.

And he freaked out in "Philosophy" and "Narcolepsy".

And he beat-boxed in "Rockin' the Suburbs."

And we were in the 3rd row.

And I squished his head.

And in "Army," we got to be the saxophones, while the top level got to be the trumpets. He conducted us. It was so very lovely.

And he also had us sing backup vocals in "Not The Same."

And "Underground."

And he did a drum solo.

And he says "fuck" a lot.

And he is my favorite.

And Kelly and I made shadow puppets on the backs of the guys in front of us. Well, she was doing most of it, because I was busy staring intently at the best piano man in the universe.

And I screamed "AAAAARRRRRRRMMMMMMMYYYYYYYYYY!!!!"

And he played "AAAAARRRRRRMMMMMMMYYYYYYYYYY!!!!"

I must say, that was one of the top 3 best nights of my life.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1