Thou shalt not worship false Billy Idols
2:00 p.m. on 10-06-02


Yeah, but I really like the song "Dancing With Myself."

And doesn't it really suck when you get all hyped up to see the Strokes and then you're stuck in fucking traffic for 2 hours so you miss them?

But then you see the Rolling Stones instead and that's pretty righteous.

LinZ and me were 20 feet away from the leathery rock legend known as Mick Jagger.

It was surreal.

And don't you guys agree that he and Mrs. Farley should get together?

They're both quasi-old, small, muscular, have crazy hair, big mouths, excess energy, smoke a lot, teach Brit Lit, and are leathery -- but in a good way.

And Sean: if I cut class for you, you'd better make it worth my time.

I missed study hall for you, kid.

And walking around Big Lots in a Civil War costume isn't as fun as it sounds.

But I did get to meet Matthew S. Gundey. He works at the Times with LinZ.

The guy is Julian Casablancas' long lost twin. Only hairier.

But then I was melting something in the car and I accidentally burned my hand. It's all red and sore now, but at least I have a cool melted plastic thing.

And last night I was goofing around on the geetar, and I discovered that Nelly's "Hot in Herrre" lyrically matches up almost perfectly with Dave Matthew's Band's "Crash".

It's getting... hot in here.
(Crash... into me)
So take ooooooffff
(Babaaaaaaay)
All your clothes.
(I come into you.)

Well, actually that doesn't match up very well at all. But it's fun picturing Mr. Matthews singing it and getting all into the groove.

And if there's one thing I'm sure of about my future, it's that I'm going to marry a guy with big hands. Or at least bony ones.

I've never been attracted to a guy with small hands. I just realized that, it's some weird unconscious thing of mine. Or else it's just coincidence.

But whatever, big hands are hot.

And not like, beefy, scary, "mama said knock you out" hands. Like... artist hands. Kind of boney and long.

Hands like these:

Or like these:

Or maybe these:

Or perhaps these:

Or say... these:

Or I could just marry Beck. Hey, that's cool too.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1