Just like a paper tiger, torn apart by idle hands
7:32 p.m. on 09-24-02


So I made up my mind. I don't think I can go out with Pat. He's a super guy, but... there is no sparkage. And I'm not willing to risk losing a friend to find out if there could be. Yeah, go ya-ya sisterhood. Sigh.

But I did get the new Beck CD, Sea Change.

People say it's country. These people have obviouslly not listened to the CD, or else have an extremely warped perspective on country music.

It's very mellow, and sane. Very un-Beck. But definetly not comparable with Tim McGraw or others of his grody ilk.

Beck is a very talented boy.

When he rocks the mic he rocks the mic right.

Standout tracks = Sunday Sun, Paper Tiger, It's All In Your Mind, Already Dead, Side Of The Road.

That's pretty much half of the CD, so forget it. They're all standout tracks.

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!

And, cheap thrill of the day = seeing none other than the fabulous Bradford Rankin bagging some groceries at Food Lion.

He could bag me any day. I'd like to get on his conveyor belt. Mmm, scan my price, baby.

Wow, that was horrible.

Please disregard my pitiful attempts at humor today, and listen to the Herb Alpert and the Tijuanna Brass song, "Spanish Flea" instead.

Because no matter how you're feeling, that song will make you want to dance your pants off.

It's like the ultimate 40 year old white guy wannabe hipster anthem.

Or something really bad magicians do tricks to.

Or the theme song to t.v.'s "The Dating Game."

It will be included on my "music to get freaky to" CD.

Oh yes, it will.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1