They call me Run-on Sentence McGinty
11:07 p.m. on 09-18-02


Do you ever just zone out completely and then you come back and you forget where you are or what you were doing?

Do you ever do that in mid-conversation with your dad, and you come back to reality in the middle of your sentence and you forget what you were talking about so you don't know how to finish the sentence?

And sometimes you snap back really fast and kind of spasm. Actually, I think that's called a myclonic jerk.

Which is a really good insult, by the way.

You myclonic jerk!

Or in class I'll search through my folders in a panic trying desperately to find last night's Brit Lit homework I'm positive I didn't do so I can quickly complete it before class starts.

But then I'll find it and it will be done.

How does it get done?

I do not know. Saintly homework fairies?

Judging by the content of the paragraph I wrote ?last night? I was pretty damn out there when I wrote it.

I might've even composed it in my sleep. It was tres kooky.

It said something about Jesus being born in a stable and um... Venerable Bede and some guy who starts with "C" and other people I don't remember reading about.

I kind of forgot that there were lines on the paper to help me guide my path of writing, too.

Thanks for giving me narcolepsy, Liberty High School.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1