"Hey Lucy, you look an awful lot like Britney Spears..."
1:03 a.m. on 08-14-02


Yeah, so Lindsay and me are at Deep Creek Lake.

She has been introducing me to lots of fun rap music. I suppose it's fun. Um. I'm watching Conan right now, and there is a raucous parody of Slipknot going on. So I am easily distracted.

But yes.

Tonight we watched "Crossroads" with my sister. I celebrate this movie's blatant cheesiness. It is cheesier than Kraft Macaroni and Cheese.

We also ate Spaghetti-O's and yelled at our seemingly hot, family-oriented neighbors.

We said that we were two hot and crazy chicks and that they should come over and join us in the bling bling hot tub.

They didn't really say anything back.

But the invitation is still open, guys.

You could come and watch "Boogie Nights" with us tomorrow. And maybe you could meet my grandma, because she's here too.

"WHAT IS GOING ON?!?!?" is her version of, "hey guys, so what's up?"

She is a very loud woman.

There are aliens living in her hearing aid. Or at least some guys with lasers. Because there is some "whack shiznit" going down in there. (I'm sorry, it's the constant rap music I've been hearing... the lingo... it's infiltrating my vocabulary, homes).

And my sister got some Joaquin Phoenix lovin'.

A lot of fun stuff has gone on this week!

You guys are really missing out.

P.S. -- They Might Be Giants are on Conan as I write... please folks, tune in. These guys rock my forehead.

P.P.S. -- This place we're staying at is owned by Mormons. I am convinced Mormons are going to take over the world.

It's odd -- not only is there crazy Mormonized decor spread about the place, they also have about seven copies or variations of the Bible just lying around.

And they have a special filter on their computer where you can't type any curse words without them getting censored out.

Did I mention that we don't know these people?

You know, if the multiple spouses (I tried typing "polygamy", but it was censored. they practice polygamy, yet they censor it. religion is funny.) rule ran on both sides, I'd like to be a Mormon. Because it would be cool to have 3 husbands.

And Utah is neat.

Um. Yeah. God is neat, too.

And so is censorship. Especially while I'm on vacation.

Word.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1