But really...I'm not emo.
11:09 p.m. on 07-16-02


The B-Sides wrote a song about me.

It is called "Megan..."

It goes a little something like this...

Oh, Megan
My sweet thing Megan
You're so beautiful
Don't ever change, Megan.

Megan, you mean the world to me
A perfect memory
Of how things used to be.
Megan, you're something else amazing
You're always on my mind
You're so darn swell, Megan.

Remember when we had so much fun
Listening to Pinkerton
Out by the fire
Strangers at a party
We weren't even trying
We just sat together
Our fire was dying out
But you still stayed...Megan.

I lied. It's about some other Megan. But still, I think it's pretty hardcore that someone wrote a song with my name in it.

Tonight Laura, Anne, and me saw the Bourne Identity. Please do not ever see this movie. It is very, very bad.

But the kid running the projection booth is not.

That kid is Brian Johnson. I gave him a big hug. He also gave me a big hug, and said I should stop by his house tomorrow.

Because tomorrow is when I get my college lovin' on.

And also, I went to a punk show last night with none other than Anne and young Fritz. I moshed my ass off. There are big, painful bruises on my knees, and a swollen lip on my face.

I got up and sang with them, Courtney Love circa 1994 style. I screeched the first verse of "Ice Ice Baby." Word.

Did you know that I am never coming back home?

P.S. - Here is a picture of me with my recently shortened hair and humerous emo glasses.


"The glasses make me look sensitive."

P.P.S. - Here is a picture of Brian Johnson being Brian Johnson.


I am reminded of a quote: "Yeah, you've got to be skinny if you want to get an art girl." - some random kid by the quad




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1