Read the one before this too.
9:38 a.m. on 07-05-02


I got really drunk last night.

I've never been that drunk before.

Oh, and I also smoked one of them cigarettes. It was also a first. I'm not smooth in a lot of areas, and I don't mean to brag, but damn. I am smooth. I don't understand why.

They call me Iron Lungs Boyle. Actually, I just called myself that.

Anyway.

See, we (my, Suzanna, Anne, Laura, Krista) went over to Brian's house which is right across the way from NCSA, and we were hanging out.

We was chillin' like a villan who be illin' so he took some Penicillin. Yo.

It was fun.

We were sitting on his porch with he and his roomies. We were listening to Belle and Sebastian and throwing fireworks at his neighbors and setting pillows on fire, when Jeff decided it was time to get a case.

I thought to myself, "Hm, Megan. You've never been drunk before. Maybe it would help you loosen up around this cute boy."

I don't know if you could call what I did "loosening up"...

I got really wacky and started telling everyone what color their auras were and that I loved them and having one-sided conversations about the nature of the universe and stuff.

Then I told Brian that I thought he was really REALLY hot "and not just when I'm drunk, you're hot all the time." And I remember feeling his face and laughing a lot.

Krista tells me that I was all over him and saying that I was sorry for being drunk and that next time I come over I won't be so drunk.

He said it was ok, and that he thought I was hot too.

I told Jen and her friend Jeff that they would make beautiful babies.

In fact, Kate just gave me a list of fun things I said last night.

"Do you guys ever wish you were telekinetic so you could like make the poptart just go into your mouth? Cause I do."

"The planet Earth, we're headed for the Virgo Star Cluster which is like a whole bunch of black holes and we're all gonna die...I know this because I watched Unfolding Universe on the Discovery Channel."

"I just wanted to touch the color yellow...." (while being questioned as to why I was stroking a yellow Wheat Thins box)

"Why are there curse words? Any word could be a curse word. Did you know that 'office' could be a curse word? It could."

"No, because I really want to be an astronaut. But not now, because we're so naive as a species and we don't realize that there are so many other kinds of energy we can use and I know we can but I just can't say how."

"I wish I could die in a black hole. Do you understand what I'm saying?"

(Both of the above were said while crying)

"No, Anne is deeper than pink. Anne has a beautiful burgundy aura. It's like a beautiful velvet staircase. Do you understand what I'm saying? Anne is like the red carpet that makes everyone feel special."

"Bonnie, tell me, were you drunk when you went to that Backstreet Boys concert? Because I'm drunk right now, and I would totally go to a Backstreet Boys concert." (when Bonnie came in the room wearing a Backstreet Boys concert t-shirt)

(This was said when we went outside to talk to Fritz, whom I remember kissed me I think, which was fun)

"Look at this wall. Look at how beautiful it is! You should touch it. You may never be able to touch a beautiful thing like that again."

"Laura, you and Fritz are like a spiderweb. You're both so beautiful and perfect. How do spiders know how to make spiderwebs so perfectly?"

"I would NEVER beat you guys up."

"Do you see that? Those fireworks, that's the birth of another world. That's the beginning of a new galaxy. There are worlds within worlds within worlds within worlds. It's beautiful."

"Do you guys think I should call my parents and tell them I'm drunk?"




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1