I know a girl who thinks of ghosts. She'll make you breakfast; she'll make you toast. But she don't use butter. She don't use cheese! She don't use jelly or any of these...she uses Vaseline! Vaseline.
12:30 p.m. on 06-19-02


Well that was an odd dream.

See I woke up at around 7, then I had some breakfast, then I decided this whole "waking up" thing was a bad idea so I returned back to the comfy-soft haven that is my bed.

But that wasn't the dream. That was what really happened.

I just woke up 10 minutes ago.

From a very, VERY odd dream.

(Now, this is the dream)

I was on a field trip to a museam, and all of my friends and Satan were there. So it was a little unnerving from the get-go, because we don't really mix. Satan and my homies.

To make a long story gruesome, we ended up in my room and he (Satan) cut off half of the top portion of my left middle finger.

Why he didn't just go for the whole thing is beyond me. After all, he is the prince of darkness.

But yeah, he really wasn't all that evil in my dream. He was actually sort of cute, like runt-of-the-litter-bad-comedian-cause-he-tries-too-hard sort of cute. He was really short, and had a goatee.

When he first appeared he had all of this fire and brimstone around him, but then right before he cut off part of my finger, he was just a regular guy. And do you know what he said when he realized that?

"Oh man, hold on a sec, I forgot my lights."

See what I mean?

If not cute, then it was just un-threatening. So that's probably why he only got part of my finger.

Oh yeah, and then it was Christmas and my mom and me were looking through some of the poems her old students wrote.

This is weird, because my mom was never a teacher.

And we were on a cliff.

But yeah, there was this one poem that wasn't really a poem, but it looked like this:

"If x=distant, and y=love, then I am 3/8x+y=pi."

She was like, "oh, the boy who wrote that was one of my prized students!"

I don't even get it.

And then this big wind came up and blew all the poems into the sky. It was really beautiful, they looked like birds.

So anyway, what all of this is boiling down to is:

Do I eat another breakfast now, or do I just go for lunch?

It's like, 12:53 now.

I don't feel right eating breakfast. But I just woke up, and I'm hungry.

In the words of the spanish bee on the Simpsons: ay, yi yi!

Note to self: Remember to incorporate "ay, yi, yi!" into more casual conversations.

*************************

I'm going to miss it here at home. I'm leaving on Friday, so I guess I'm just trying to cram as many entries in here as I can.

I just got off the phone with my dad...he just called the Director of social activities or something to check up on my dorm.

"Wow, you'll be living with 14 other girls from across the country! I'm envious."

That's my dad, there.

Gee, hope I was at least conceived in love.

But yeah...I'm going to go make lots of mix CD's and photo albums to remind me of home now.

It's been a grand year.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1