Diet Pepsi, uh-huh!
9:38 p.m. on 06-02-02


You know, I think that if I didn't like acting so much and were better at math and science, I'd be an astronaut.

Can you honestly name a more profound job?

Astronauts are the modern day Christopher Columbuses. (Or Columbi? I'm not sure what the plural would be, but "Columbuses" doesn't sound right).

Space has always fascinated me. The infiniteness of it. There's so much we don't know about it; we just know it's there. And that's just not enough.

I was watching this show yesterday, and Buzz Aldrich was saying something along the lines of "I used to look up at the moon and think, I wonder what that would be like, but now I look at it and think, oh yeah, I've been there." It would be so amazing to say that.

"Amazing" doesn't do it justice.

But anyway. In 3 days I'll be an almost full-fledged high school senior. Yipeeee.

And my mom says I look like Tobey Maguire. I don't see it. There's this whole penis thing he's got going on, and this whole vagina thing that I'm working.

He also has a little chin dimple. (A "chinple," if you will).

Observe.

Oh, and I also made a CD today.

1. "Here, There, Everywhere" - The Beatles
2. "Champagne Supernova" - Oasis
3. "Strawberryfire" - Apples in Stereo
4. "Novacaine for the Soul" - Eels
5. "Let Forever Be" - The Chemical Brothers
6. "Stereo" - Pavement
7. "Jenny and the Ess-dog" - Stephen Malkmus
8. "Sucked Out" - Superdrag
9. "Wanda" - Rivers Cuomo Band
10. "Walking With Thee" - Clinic
11. "Distortions" - Clinic
12. "Heaven" - The Rolling Stones
13. "Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Flying in Space" - Spiritualized
14. "Doot Doot" - Freur
15. "Njosnavelin" - Sigur Ros
16. "Summer's End (Theme from 'To Kill a Mockingbird')" - Elmer Bernstein

E-mail me if want a copy.

And I'm sure you do.

Actually, that's just my way of subtley telling you people out there that I have impecable taste in music.

Well. Except for Oasis. They're my incredibly guilty pleasure.

Oh, and one more thing...

Stop telling me car stories.

You know, those really long stories people tell about traffic and "so then he cuts me off and forgets to put his blinker on and I'm all 'ASSHOLE!' and then I swerved and parked and....'"

God. It's so boring. If I have to pretend to be interested in ONE MORE car story...I'll probably spontaneously combust.

Thank you.

*****later*****

You know you're awake much later than you should be when you jump 5 feet in your chair because the Pop Tart wrapper touched your foot and you thought it was some kind of sheer metallic animal...




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1