Oh fuck-a -doodle-doo
10:02 p.m. on 05-22-02


Yep. Well. I've gone and made a complete jackass of myself yet again.

Kind of.

Well, I overreacted over nothing, basically.

Aw, sheeit.

See...I had this notion that Ryan had a secret girlfriend. Girlfriend -- that's fine. But the SECRET part is what picked my scab. Like he couldn't tell me that he was interested in someone else (which he always will be...but ah, oh well).

So today I learn that she's not his girlfriend. She's just kind of...there.

Which totally invalidates any feelings of anger/betrayal/overall badness I had over the weekend. Which is a good thing, I think.

It also made me say "Huh."

Huh.

I guess what I'm trying to get at here is (drumroll, if you please)....

Ryan, if you happened to stumble upon my previous rantings, then just kidding!

In unrelated news: my mom wants to join the Peace Corps and Katie doesn't know what she's talking about.

Ever.

Katie is "pro-war"; yet she is also pro-life. She is also a very much practicing Catholic. Last time I checked, thou shalt not kill. Isn't vengence some kind of sin, too? Or maybe it's just frowned upon. I don't know.

I want to scream at that kid.

I want to tell her to stop being such a dildo.

If you couldn't tell already, I'm pretty much as anti-war as you can get. Killing doesn't solve anything. ANYTHING. It only creates a vicious chain of suffering.

And yes, September 11th was an abominable tragedy -- but it's not like they weren't going to die sometime.

And it's not like we didn't willingly massacre thousands of American kids in Vietnam. They didn't even know what they were fighting for.

I'm not saying that what happened on the 11th was right, by any means. But I am saying that going to war is not going to help anything. War doesn't breed peace.

They'll still hate us, and we'll still hate them. And that is truly a shame. I think if we'd all just sit down in a room and TALKED with each other, got to know each other as individuals, then maybe we'd discover that we're really not all that different.

And THAT is why I think we need an united language of the Earth.

Call me a dreamer.

But we'd certainly understand each other a lot better.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1