Shut up. Pust uh. T. P. Shup. Huptus. Stu Phu. Ut phus. P.S., hut u.
2:13 a.m. on 05-05-02


Is it too much to ask for in this godforsaken world -- for a melodic rock song...

That isn't horribly overplayed?

That doesn't have godly undertones?

That doesn't totally eat my bottom?

Can I blow up Linkin Park?

Please?

Can I also blow up all of its recent copycats who are too insecure to realize their potential, so they just hop on the money bandwagon to get their 15 minutes of fame?

Don't try to tell me that they're talented.

They could be.

But they're just...not.

Honestly, what is the appeal? Is it because it's so angry? I think it's pretty sad that our teen culture is known for its taste in the destructive.

There are so many new bands who all sound exactly alike. If you're going to all sound like each other, why not pick a better way to sound?

Slowly deteriorating your vocal nodes and guitar amps is not by any means an art form.

It's just noisy.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1