Bite me sideways
11:02 p.m. on 05-02-02


This morning in the shower I accidently pushed the plug over the drain. I didn't realize it at first, but then the tub started filling up. So I pretended I was in a sinking submarine.

Anyway. I have a guilty pleasure. Do you know what my guilty pleasure is?

It's playing Thesaurus Tag.

Yep. Whip out my pocket protector and sign me up for the A-V club. Time to tape up my glasses, because I'm a geek.

But really, it's fun. I promise.

Go to www.m-w.com, and type in any old word in the Thesaurus box. Then pick one of the synonyms/antonyms/contrasting words and look that up. Do it until you run out of interesting words.

Vehement. Fervid. Imperturbable. Torrid. Gelid. Glacial. Seclusive. Sequestered. Cloistered. Hermetic. Esoteric. Recondite. Facile. Maladroit (which is the title of Weezer's new album, by the way -- not as brilliant as past efforts, but still worth a listen). Tactless. Bungling. Bollix. Botch. Hash.

(Radio silence).

Well.

I think it's fun.

Shut up.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1