Discomfort
12:02 a.m. on 04-18-02


They shot me today.

They shot me right in the arm.

They shot me with Hepatitis B.

Ouch.


"Battle scars"

The nurse really used unnecessary violence. She got some momentum up before she prodded me with the syringe.

It felt like sticking a straw through an orange. (My arm being the orange).

I had to get a physical today, because the acting camp I'm going to this summer requires it.

They put me in a paper gown. It was quite drafty. The doctor wanted me to take it off. I declined the offer. We just met, I think it's a little early for her to be seeing me naked.

Then she questioned me about my sex life.

"So Megan, is there anything you want to tell me in confidentiality?"

"Um. No, not really."

"Anything about boys and dating you'd like me to know?"

"I don't think so, no."

"I need to know for health reasons."

"Oh."

(a cricket chirps, somebody coughs)

"Megan, are you currently sexually active?"

"Not currently."

"Are you thinking about becoming sexually active?"

"Well, not at the moment, no."

"Hahaha. I mean, any time in the near future? Because even if you're considering it, you absolutely should not do it. You're too young. It sickens me that children your age are having sex. Abstinence makes the heart grow fonder, remember that."

"Thanks for your input."

Wow. That really convinced me to not have sex. Ever. (Well, with her, anyway).

Then she had me do a series of (I'm not kidding) drunk tests. Like walking in a straight line, touching her finger with my finger, following things with my eyes, and saying tongue twisters. I think she was just making stuff up, actually.

She used to work in the same building as my dad, and he said she was pretty crazy.

She made the already uncomfortable situation of going to the doctors' totally insane. She freaked me out.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1