a short description of this entry for the "older links" page:
11:28 p.m. on 04-14-02


We have magnetic poetry at my house. It's on the refrigerator. I think it's pretty cool, in that Barnes-and-Noble-pseudo-intellectual-trendy-yuppie-creased-khaki-Starbucks-grande-mocha-frappe-hold-the-foam-BMW-coffee-shop novelty sort of way.

I got the notion to use all the words and make one crazy epic poem of nonsense. But as it turns out, it does kind of make sense.

(I couldn't use all of the words in the poem, though. Because I didn't want it to be too incoherent. So the unused words/prefixes/suffixes make up the title.)

As or in sculpture chisel ist est ism say of mount no monument soon d es as them

Think old
Write bold
Know there is a song
Ask me to sing

Try this mean, dry piece of loom
Some film has beer
Every surreal impression
Observed who smoked
Electric glass

Experiment with life
Our neo-psychedelic masterpiece
Could sense my latex joy

The dead eye (I) on my scale
is like a cigarette
And glorious hard wood must feel empty

You said
Approach welding almost as if
Through metal concrete
But we will never
stroke a drunk nude.

Wild, sexy, red, passionate, firey
Shard
From which he demands
Always softly breaking through
That blue aesthetic

Be as an original
No more silhouetted grace.

An angel so mad about dust
Artist in best fashion
Let him sculpt
Like when icons did.

His miasma was here
Rigid white death
No subject for full pain
It can compose, capture
And throw out
Smear the waste
How messy

I see why you use drugs
They appear to give balance
Suffer above form
Absurd and free
Angry scream of symbolism

She would perform raw junk
Make us investigate young harmony
After rhythm instrument music
Paint the green paint black
Draw deep water
Dazzle by open canvas
Then shimmer and come up
Her studio only a purple metaphor

Do
See
Know
Hear
Create
Have
Live
Picture
In color.

****1:02AM****

This makes me giddy...

But you should probably only read it at 1:00 AM, because that's the only time it's funny




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1