I know you wanna do it. You know I wanna do it too. Out here on the dance floor; we can make sandwiches.
6:32 p.m. on 03-16-02


All I've eaten today is cough drops and Slim Fast. Even though I'm not sick. Or fat.

Well I had some crackers, too.

And I watched the Discovery Channel. It was about how the sun is eventually going to blow up and kill us all. And we'll have to leave the Earth and become robots.

This is, of course, very far into the future. But it really got me thinking.

I don't want to be a robot.

I think I'll go now. I think I'll go do something humanly.

**11:24PM**

I decided to write a poem. Here it is.

It's the silent one you hear the most
The one who regects
Ignores
Dejects
The one who tactfully destroys my insides
By being what they've learned
By reeling you in
And throwing you back out
The one who keeps you coming back for more
With mediocrity
With run of the mill conversation
With every ounce of indifference
I can sit here and watch
As you listen
To the one you hear the most.

It's essentially about how all the guys I've liked have always been in love with this certain type of ass-jerky girl, who I'm not.

It's also about me being a huge, self-pitying dork who writes poetry and has an online journal. And puts the poetry she writes in said online journal. This greatly adds to the dork factor.

I'm going to buy a bookbag with wheels on it and some Dragon BallZ t-shirts now...

Music: Circle Jerks - "When the shit hits the fan"




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1