Undone.....Unplugged! Marvel in its glory.
6:09 p.m. on 02-09-02


And each of you is a reminder to the Earth of what it's capable of.
You are all the reasons
Jumping, rational, lackadaisical, irrational
You are ceaseless seiges, on the city of Joy,
The reason Agamemnon went to Troy.
(That's right, brotha)
You are the art of God,
Base yourself at the needs of yourself
Intelligence is not a discipline, it is an experience
Allow it to explode
Destroyed buildings, I'm sorry I hurt your feelings
Did I lose that sweater?
Or did it lose me?

I'm me
Me be
Goddamn
I am
I can't
Sing it
Hear me
Know me.

If you want to destroy my sweater,
Hold this thread as I walk away.

And language was invented so people could lie,
Don't just say "I love you,"
Let your love perspire and fly.
It is the most profound gymnastics and incredible calisthenics
Let me pole vault you
Let me cartwheel into your beauty in an ideal love affair
We never have to say "I love you"
Stutter first, by the way, "I love you."

*pause*
Goddamn...?
We're speechless.
Oh no
It go
It gone
Bye bye
(bye)
Oh I
I think
I sink
And I die.

If you want to destroy my sweater,
Pull this thread as I walk away
(As I walk away)
Watch me unravel, I'll soon be naked
Lying on the floor,
I've come undone.

*Repeat chorus*

I don't want to destroy your tanktop.
Let's be friends, and just walk away
Hate to see you lying there in your Superman Skivvies,
Lying on the floor, I've come undooooooooooooooooooooooooooooone!!

Sweaters that are loneliness which is a delusion
Sweaters that immasculate creating confusion and giant repression, nothing in suppression
Sweaters of lycra, sweaters of spandex -- we don't need them
Sweaters of knitwear creating the reason that Caesar went to Gaul
We don't need the sweater
Walk through the sweater
The sweater that murders and marauds
The sweaters that take over our lives and remind us that we don't like the way that we walk
Sweaters.

Walk through the sweater apocalypse and find your own warmth.



<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1