A sound smack in the face for the ugly; and free sex for the beautiful.
5:34 p.m. on 02-06-02


Would you like to hear something I composed last night?

I knew you would.

It's from some sample college entry essay question and other academic paraphinnalia website...there was a list of questions that might appear as admissions essays. So at 1 in the morning, I thought it was a good idea to get a head start.

Keep in mind this was at 1 in the morning -- a time when my mind turns to giggling, rambling goo.

"If I won $20 million, this is what I would spend it on..."

Drugs for the druggies; wine for the winos. Sex for the sex fiends; celibacy for the nuns. Toasters for the bread; and food for the hungry. Parents for the orphaned; and clothes for the naked. Sheets for the beds; and tape for the torn paper. Lotion for the chaffed; soy milk for the lactose intolerant. Books for the illiterate; pillows for the heads. The excessively thick paint will recieve terpentine. A gong for the sleeping; ears for the deaf. Legs for the parapalegics; and ships for the ports. Pianos for the musically inclined; hammocks for the lazy. Polyester pants for your lower half; and a liscence to boogie. Life for the dying; and death for the bad guys. Money for the poor; and money for the rich. 12 hundred paper plates - just for the hell of it. A glossy varnish for the unfinished furniture; fertilizer for your lawn. Boys for the girls; sleeping bags for those of us who choose to rough it. Peanut butter for the jelly; liberty, justice, and cheap french whores for all. Megaphones for the quiet; and repentance for your filthy grandmother. Stuffing for the turkey; and Barry White's voice for your inner monolouge. Rome for the Romans; and fresh baked bread -- just for you! Gnomes for the lawn; shrimp for the cocktail sauce. Lettuce for your salad; and critters for your genitallia. A sound smack in the face for the ugly; and free sex for the beautiful. Luvex for the duplex; and spandex for the convex. A new basement for Brian Cangemi; and a great big hug from the big black lady at Pat's work. Rollercoasters for the weak of stomach; and sharp things for the criminally insane.

Thank you. Thank you very much.

=megan=

Music: Superdrag - "In the warmth of a tomb"

****10:04PM****

I just detangled a Slinky that has been tangled for probably well over 10 years. And you thought it couldn't be done. But I did it...huzzah!

I just forgot to write something here earlier. And I thought I should. Because it's something happy, in contrast with yesterday's severely severe content.

There's this boy. This boy a very smart boy. This boy is a rude boy, who does not enjoy emo kids. But he enjoys me :0). I think. A little. Probably because I'm not a total emo-head. I mean, I don't just start crying if someone picks a flower or something.

I have very broad musical tastes (it seems like kids these days are really defined by the music they listen to. Like "ohh she likes NSync" or "ooohhh he likes The Vandals" or "oooh she likes Saves the Day" you know? I like everything from Gershwin to The Ataris to Hole to Save Ferris to The Clash. What does that say about me? Absolutely nothing. I just like good music.)

Anyway. He's a cool kid. I enjoy the boy. If you've ever seen SLC Punk! and you know Steve-o...he's a lot like this boy. Only this boy is cooler. This boy wears saddle shoes.

And do you know what? Forgive me for being terribly point blank here but - I don't care if 5 of my friends have/have had crushes on him. They've also all had boyfriends. They've all experienced, you know, the good stuff. I have yet to experience any good stuff. I am 16 years old, and I've never even been kissed. And I think that gives me the right of way.

Well. That's a lie. I have been kissed. But not by anyone I really liked or found attractive...um...at all. That still gives me the right of way.

And I love my friends, I love them more than ice cream and shopping put together. But it's my turn, goddamnit!!! It was my turn 3 years ago!!!! Let little Megan have some loving, for crying out loud!! I let you have your lovin, I pretended it didn't bother me!!!! Exclamation points!!! Holy African rainforest!!!!

Music: The Special Goodness - "Boy Am I Lucky"




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1