A good way to threaten somebody is to light a stick of dynamite. Then you call the guy and hold the burning fuse up to the phone. "Hear that?" you say. "That's dynamite, baby."
10:14 p.m. on 02-04-02


Ohhhh boy. Could it be? Could it possibly be? Could I have just found myself another wonderfully magnificent band to love? I think, perchance, I could very well have.

They're called "Superdrag," and oh lordy they are NICE.

Recently I've been developing a CD obsession...every time I go out to buy something, I have to buy a CD along with it. I'm not what compells me to do this...I think Sam Goody might have implanted a tiny subliminal message microchip in my brain while I was sleeping a few nights ago.

This obsession is really hurting my wallet. Really. But that's just the sacrifice one has to make for good music.

Anyway, I got off track. This entry is pretty pointless, really. I just...love...this band. I know next to nothing about them, except they have a very good cd entitled "In the Valley of Dying Stars." You should go buy it. Because I did. I took a chance. I grabbed a random cd and purchased it for $14.95 - and so should you. These guys are great.

"Superdrag." Remember that name, homes. These kids are gonna be big. Big big big. That's big to the 3rd, my friend. Big to the third. =megan=

Music: Superdrag - "In the Valley of Dying Stars"

Post-Script: On a totally unrelated side note - I still have lunch with Dan Leibensperger. And he is still looking mighty saucy in those baggy plaid pants and grandma sweaters. Yowza! (One of these days I'll talk to him...really, I will...but what to say? "Hello, you don't know me. But would you like to make sweet love to me all night long? Oh, you would? Great!" actually, that's pretty good...)




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1