This jam session will rock your artwork.
11:27PM on 01-17-02


It's funny. This is supposedly my "diary," but I willingly put it up on the internet so whoever wants to read it can, freely. I always feel myself censoring what I write if I'm writing about something that might offend someone. These are supposed to be my deepest personal thoughts, which they really aren't at all. Kind of a paradox. Kind of.

I don't like high school all that much. I did, the first two years, but now...it just kind of sucks. It's kind of hard to describe. The sucking. I think it's mainly because I have a lot more work to do and things to worry about this year. Hm. Yep.

I was watching Mtv tonight, which is...well, a surprise. Because they were actually showing some quality programming. It was a show about rock music thoughout the past 20 years. I watched about an hour of it. It was neat.

I forget which artist said this, but they were talking about how in the beginning, Mtv used to mold itself to the music it played. But now it's like people want to make music just to get on Mtv. Which is true, I think. Somehow I don't think Christina Aguileria would enjoy doing what she's doing as much if she weren't getting paid big bucks to play it on TRL.

Which is why I like the music that I do. Call it musical elitism, call it snobbery, I don't care. And neither do the bands I like. Which is why I like them.

Oh...hm...also, on Daria, she was writing an essay on how the world would change for the better if we got rid of money alltogether. That way politicians wouldn't serve the CEO's who got them to be on the top, but the actual people they're supposed to. And a whole bunch of other interesting, colorful examples which I cannot remember. But they sure were interesting and colorful. And they illustrated her point clearly and concisely, with a hint of sarcastic wit. Yes.

Well, what I'm getting at here is -- Creed really sucks, don't they? =megan=

Music: Stereolab - "The Noise of Carpet"




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1