Nothing
4:40 p.m. on 12-21-01


Holy jeez. It's 4:40 and the sun is setting. I think today's the shortest day of the year. Hm. Well, moving on...

I get to be school-free for 11 whole, entire days. ELEVEN!! Huzzah! I think if I ever have a kid, I'll name them "Eleven." That's just how happy about this I am.

I'm sleepy. I want to take a nap, but I can't. Have to finish the present making and the party preparations. Gah.

There were things that happened today. Some of them were interesting. But some of them weren't.

"I've got this great idea
Why don't we pitch it to the Franklin fucking Mint
Fine pewter portraits of
General apathy and major boredom
Singing
Whatever and ever amen."

also....

"This recording was made with the utmost care and professionalism. The lyrics or text were created to detract from the repetition inherent in modern instrumental pop music. Iambic pentameter was not always an option, however when possible, the last syllable of a line was manipulated in order to rhyme with the last syllable of the preceding line. Where this technique has served to distort the meaning of the original text, the fuzz tone of the electric bass or a virtuosic drum fill has been inserted to detract the listener temporarily from the song."

I love you, Ben. Mr. Folds. Well, time to go make use of my time. I am Michael Flatley...Lord of the Dance! =megan=

****12:21AM****

Katie (Polecat) was afraid some weirdo kid who lives on her street, who apparantly has it out for her, was going to rape her. Because she's home alone. *slap face with both hands and Macauly Culkin scream*. And it's late. And it's...well, a long story. So I stayed for awhile. That girl. She so crazy, man.

We just got back from Kelly's party. It was a good time to be held for all. In short, it was presents. Salsa. Using common sense for many hours of play. Australia. Keeshlavanishtan. Kirsten's "Music To Have Sex By" tape - chock full of upbeat German polka and little girls' jump rope chants. And then of course, there was the spitting. And the bad dancing. And watching "The Iron Chef." And me winning a burping contest. Oh, boy. Didn't see that one coming.

Kelly got me a whole lot of straws, and a doll which resembles Freddie Mercury in drag. I got her a slide whistle. Later on I tried to play "El Scorcho" on it, and managed to drive about a third of the party insane by doing so. This was at that "dying down" point of the evening, where everyone gets either crazy-tired or crazy-hyper.

Hmm. I can't really think of what else happened. The whole night is pretty much a senseless blur, with lots of laughing. Which is always fun.

Well, it's time to get my sleeping on. Goodnight. =fozcat=

Neat-o burrito song: "Electric Pink" (?I think that's what it's called; someone want to correct me on this?) - Promise Ring




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1