I really want to see you, Lord. I really want to be with you. I really want to see you Lord, but it won't take long, my Lord. Oh, my sweet Lord.
6:20 p.m. on 11-30-01


Today was a very sad day. Because George Harrison has died. This is awful. I grew up listening to him. My dad would always play either the Beatles or the Travelling Willberries when we drove anywhere in the car. 2/4 of one of the world's greatest bands is gone now.

As trite as it sounds, it feels almost as if a piece of my childhood has been taken away. I mean, I know it's not directly.. because I've never met the man, but, now it just makes it final and official that I'll never get to meet him or hear another album of his.

My dad.. he's really depressed. He really liked George. It's weird. My dad is 59, which means he's older than George lived to be.

Well.. on the slightly less dark side..

My mom just asked me if I've ever had a sock monkey. I said, "No, mom." Then she asked me if I felt that I had a deprived and lonely childhood because of this. I said, "No, mom." Hehe. I love that lady.

I have to go. =megan=

***11:54PM***

Yeeeeah. I just came back from quite possibly the least populated concert ever. Less of a concert, more of a.. showing, per say. Well anyway, this band deserved a larger audience than what was there. But we really enjoyed it. The singing. The playing. You know, all 20 of us. Anyway, the band is local, they're called "Infusion." They're very good.

Kelly, Lindsay, Kirsten, Jess, and myself had a spirited game of musical chairs. Nobody really won. We just kind of ran around and crashed into each other. Which can be fun.

I got to show off my incredibly poor guitar playing skills, as well. Jon (bassist) let me play his geetar. Luckily I keep a pick with me at all times (in my pocket.. heh.. I'm such a pick-pocket) in case such an occasion as this arises. I played Buddy Holly. I played some Undone - Sweater Song. I gave Weezer a bad name. Shame, shame on me.

Well, some time after that, as the show ended, we all decided to stick around and congradulate the band. So, we did. Betsy and I gave our phone numbers to the trumpet player (hi, Matt.. you sexy piece of sex, you (0:). And he gave me his, too. Oh, yes. I really needed that.

I'm a groupie. Yes. It is good. I'm very pooped out. Time for sleep. Goodnight. =meg=

Pick-up line of the evening: "Watch me unravel -- I'll soon be naked."




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1