Visions of pills that put you in a loving trance, that make it possible for all the white boys to dance.
1:59 a.m. on 11-24-01


I do most of my writing at night. I just realized this. Why? I don't know. I'm very tired. People who are this tired shouldn't be allowed to be awake.

Today was good. Despite my 5 hour sleep last night, I was surprisingly full of energy. I went to a party. It was fun. I made various shapes with my body and everyone was trying to guess what they were. Then Katie and me messed around with the snacks, and cleverly mixed Reeses pieces with M&M's. Well, it seemed like a good idea at the time.

I went shopping, by myself. I shop too much. I was going to go with a couple friends this morning.. but.. it was too early, and I didn't have enough $. Somehow I acquired this $, though. Mainly through begging and pleading with the parentals. ("Well, mom, if you don't give me money for clothes then I'll just have to run around naked. You'd be known as 'Crazy-lets-her-kids-run-around-naked-lady.' Do you want that, mom? Tell me. DO YOU.")

I bought some red Chucks, very old school. Especially considering my sister, who is 35, owned a pair just like them when she was my age. I also got a whole buttload of beauty products wrapped in appealing packages that I probably don't need. But those packages were just so damn appealing. I couldn't help myself. They're from this new store at the mall, Skinmarket. Being in there was like walking through a page of "Seventeen." Trendiness and marketing strategy at its best. Or worst. Depending on your perspective.

A saleslady with a thick Spanish accent and way too much glitter on her face came up to me and grabbed what I was holding, and started talking about how I should buy it "BECAUSE IT COMES WITH A DAMN DUCK!!!!!!" So screechy. So shrill. Then I said, "Ha.. hahaha.. ok, well, that's nice. Um.. so.. bye." And she left.

I got a sweater, too. It's argyle. It's blue. Yes, it is. I also purchased a man-shirt of the tuxedo variety. It's a man's shirt.. but.. cut for a girl. It makes me feel super-androgenous. And it made me laugh. So I bought it.

The guy at the cash register at Journey's called me "dear." The only people who call me "dear" are at least 60. This guy couldn't have been a day over 22. But he called me "dear," and gave me a free magazine. His head was very yellow. He reminded me of a big, talking lemon with hair.

People are fun. I love shopping. Gonna go. =meg=

Neat-o song: "The Luckiest" - Ben Folds

Postscript: Do you remember that show on Nickelodeon called "The Adventures of Pete and Pete"? That was a good show.. I had a crush on Pete.. the older Pete.. yeah..

****4:45PM****

After the final scene, Brad turned to me and said, "that's the last time we'll ever do that." And then I took it for granted and we went out and took our final bows.

Now I wish I hadn't. I miss it. 2 weeks ago right now and I would be running around Eldersburg with Tracy, Kirsten, and Erica drinking Mr. Pibb, yelling at guys on motorcycles, and driving without seatbelts because we didn't have enough room. Then Tracy and me would hand out the cast gifts, and we would do probably the best show of all the nights. And it would be good.

It's dark outside. It's blue. It's been like this all day. It feels like I should be coming back from somewhere.. but.. I never go anywhere. That didn't make much sense. Unless you're in my head.

I wish I were doing something worthwhile, but I don't know what to do. Just to say I did something worthwhile with my time here. My ring gave my thumb a rash. It itches. It's gray. It's gross.

This really blows. I miss the play. A lot. Gonna go. =megan=




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1