Ben Folds, Ben Folds, Ben Folds, Ben Folds, Ben Folds.
10:18 p.m. on 11-01-01


This song really doesn't apply to me at all, since I'm not a guy, my girlfriend isn't having an abortion, and I'm well, not Ben Folds. But I'm having a mild obsession with he and his ex-Five right now, and I just taught myself how to play this on the piano, so here we go.

6 a.m.

Day after Christmas.

I throw some clothes on,

In the dark.

The smell of cold,

Car seat is freezing,

The world is sleeping,

I am numb.

Up the stairs to her apartment,

She is balled up on the couch.

Her mom and dad,

Went down to Charlotte,

They're not home to find us out.

Ane we drive,

Now that I have found someone,

I'm feeling more alone,

Than I ever have before.

She's a brick and I'm drowning,

Slowly.

Off the coast and I'm headed

Nowhere.

She's a brick and I'm drowning,

Slowly.

They call her name at 7:30,

I pace around the parking lot.

Then I walk down to buy her flowers,

And sell some gifts that I got.

Can't you see?

It's not me you're dying for.

Now she's feeling more alone,

Than she ever has before.

She's a brick and I'm drowning,

Slowly.

Off the coast and I'm headed

Nowhere.

She's a brick and I'm drowning,

Slowly.

As weeks went by,

It showed that she was not fine.

They told me son, it's time

To tell the truth and,

She broke down,

And I broke down,

Cause I was tired of lying.

Driving home,

To her apartment.

For the moment, we're alone.

She's alone,

I'm alone,

Now I know it.

I really like his poetry, the way he writes. It's so honest, in a way. Tracy has my Pinkerton. And my sweater. Give them back to me, Tracy, or I will have to bust a cap. If you thought that my caps were bust-proof, you were sorely mistaken, my friend. I'm having a weird day. It's time to go, I think. =meg=

Neat-o CD: "Whatever and Ever Amen" - Ben Folds Five




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1