OI, OI, OI!!! FUCK FUCK FUCK, OI!!!
10:26 a.m. on 10-28-01


Last night I went out to a local punk show with Kelly, Michele, and her boy Neil. It was tres tres fun. Upon arriving back at home, I was overcome by urges to scream really loudly and break things. And then maybe beat someone up. And cut off my hair. And then cut off their hair. And say "OI!". And beat someone up again. And throw things at the government. Woo, what a rush.

We left the show right before my old chemistry teacher's band came on. This I regret, because Mr. Fritch is the least likely person you'd find in a hardcore punk band. He's about the palest, frailest, skinniest guy I know, and seeing him in any kind of band other than symphonic would make my life nearly complete.

We saw the SCRAAAAAAAAAAHHHHS!!!. Or at least I think that was their name. That's what it sounded like, anyway. Kelly and I plan to start a band called "Ovarian Pressure" now, and sing songs about Tuan and sporks and stuff.

Oh, at the show I think I scared some random familier-looking dangerously sexy guy. (You: wearing a gray blazer, beige sweater, plaid pants, black Chuck's -- about 6'2", skinny, big brown eyes, shaggy blonde hair. You go to Liberty, this I know. Me: wearing dark jeans, brown tee shirt, orange shoes, maroon sweater -- short red hair, 5'7", green eyes. My name is Megan Boyle; I'd like to bear your children, or at least have fun trying) Call me. Please. Sweet mama will treat you right.

So anyway.. Kelly, Michele, Neil and me were all sitting on a car seat - sans car - inside, and he looked over. Then, me being the goofball that I am, proceeded to do my "OH!" face in his general direction. He gave me a look of mixed amusement, fear, and confusion. But then he sat down on the seat next to us. Did I talk to him? Of course not. The SCRAAAAAHHS!!! were on. I couldn't hear myself think.

But all of this was fun, very much fun. The energy there was pretty weird and amazing, which are two things I like. This was proven when Neil jumped up onstage during a performance and climbed onto the ceiling rails. Neil's a pretty small guy, and not really known for his aerodynamic skills, so I'm not sure how he managed to get up there. It was the highlight of my night.

Before the show, Michele and Neil swiped a road cone for me, and a cafeteria chair for Kelly. This was at Westminister High, where Michelle goes. God. I love kleptomaniacs. I have to go.

Neat-o song: "GROOOIIIIIIIFFFNEEE, YEAH!!" - the SCRAAAAAAAHS!!!!




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1