Your mother's combat boots
12:09 a.m. on 10-21-01


Ahhhhh. This week has been, in a word, busy. Which is alright. It's a change, which is good because I'm getting sick of just sitting around watching dust collect around my unused elbow, knee, and other bending joints. So, here's a little play-by-play of this weekend..

Thursday: Considered "weekend," because we had Friday off school. Went to play practice. Had at least 5 people ask if my shirt was on inside out (no, for the record). Spent the night at Kirsten's with Lindsay and Kelly and for a brief instant, Tracy. Crammed 4 people into a bed made for 2. Played "Dirty Last Word." Watched "Office Space." Good times, good times.

Friday: Had an exceptionally delicious blueberry muffin, thanks to Mrs. Jensen. Got my hair dyed. Red, as usual. Exchanged some birthday crap in Ellicott City. Went home. Went to Kelly's bonfire party, extra-fun. Played guitar, flashlight tag, mocked AE ads with Betsy, and had Pat sit on my pizza. Thanks, buddy.

Today: PSAT's this morning. Gah. Die, math section, diediediedie. Went to Zi Pani afterwards, and then Little Proffessor to purchase some Cliff's Notes on the Scarlet Letter (due Tuesday). Almost went out to the movies w/Katie and Stefan, but alas - our plans were altered by some undisclosed events. Watched a goofball romantic comedy with my parents, "Someone Like You." It kind of blows.

Tomorrow: On the schedule of events so far, I have to babysit the neighbor kids practically all day long. I'm...well, not exactly a big fan of kids...puppies, babies, Kool Aid, etc. I honestly think there is something wrong with me, because it seems as though everyone else in the world is totally enamoured with them. They just confuse the hell out of me. Hard to explain.

And then, I have to memorize ALL my lines for the play. Well, I don't have to, but.. I like having the Kathy's on my side, so I think I just will.

Well, off to bed. Paix hors, mon chien. Le mot � votre m�re. =meg=

Song of goodness: "Always" - Weezer




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1