Good times, good times.
11:35 a.m. on 10-13-01


I just woke up, and my Jimmy Eat World CD refuses to play, just like last night. Ok, problem solved. It was just one track that didn't want to be heard. Shy little guy, that "Blister." Anyway, this is a really good CD. You should buy it. It's called "Clarity."

Don't you love it when you wake up on Saturday and you get all bummed out because you think it's Sunday.. but then you realize, no! No, it's not Sunday! It's Saturday! Huzzah!

Ahhhhhhhhhh last night. Yes. Well, that was fun. Not the part about my CD getting stuck, that kinda sucked. It's in regards to my previous "BOYS ARE NEAT!" entry, my friend Nancy works with these two guys, Josh and Mike. She and Josh are quasi-going out, while Mike and I remain single. So, she decided to set Mike and myself up for a double date with Josh and herself.

So we went bowling up in Randallstown. It was a surprisingly nice place, compared to my past bowling experiences. They had some kind of special black light/dayglo/rap music kind of bowling. I kept begging them to play some Vanilla Ice, but no heeds to my requests were made. I can't imagine why.

It was really fun. Mike and I were both kinda shy, but things seem to have clicked, I think. He was really (cute) sweet (cute) and (cute) gentlemanly (cute), opening doors for me and walking me out of the bowling alley when I had to go and what not. Eeeeee :0). I love that. I got a hug, too. Gotta love those hugs.

I've never been on a blind date, until now at least. Well technically it wasn't really a blind date, per say, since I had briefly met Mike prior to our bowling extravaganza. Well I guess it was more of a "seeing-impaired" than a "blind" date. Things would have been pretty weird, had Nancy and Josh not been there. I think Mike and I could've added a new depth to the term "awkward silence."

Why do I get so shy around guys I'm attracted to, why? Why must my own brain and personality defy me? Agggg. I want to impress these guys. I want to be myself. Not just melt into the wall and smile occasionally.

Well, pressing onward with things... My only problem with Mike is that he's 19, and I'm well.. not. And that he's a much better bowler than me, the wanker. Heh. Anyway, I guess the age thing is ok, because he doesn't really look or act 19. When I first met him (after Homecoming at McDonalds) I thought he couldn't be a day over 16. Oh well. I've always kinda gone for the older guys, anyway. Which is an entirely different story.

Oh hey! Other stuff last night was fun, too. Since I don't want a party, presents, or really any special acknowledgement of my birthday, my mom gave me $250 and told me to go "SPEND, SPEND, SPEND, MUAHAHAHHAHA!!!" Well, she didn't really say it like that. It would've been kinda neat if she did, though.

So we went to Columbia Mall after school, and now I've learned that Kelly and Tuan were there too. We just never saw each other. Small world (but I wouldn't want to paint it).

Now, I must make hence upon the quest for a birthday gift for Amanda. Ah, thine anniversary of birth, it is upon the fortnight. Dost thou wish a pony? A pony is out of the question, my comrad.

Um, ok, enough Shakespeare-ish for now, I have to go. =meg=

Neat-o CD: Jimmy Eat World - Clarity




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1