Y'all don't know what it's like.. bein' male, middle class and white..
5:46 p.m. on 10-10-01


There are five glorious days until my birthday. Then, when people ask me how old I am, I will proudly say at the top of my lungs - "I am 16 years old! HUZZAH!"

Well, maybe not at the top of my lungs. And I probably won't say "huzzah!" either. Because it's not that exciting.

Ack. I'm sick. I've missed a whopping 2 days of school this week, and I fear that the cackling drama ladies will scratch me from the play because I missed 2 pretty important rehearsals. Or else they'll just smack me around a bit. Either way, it's not good.

But.. there's no way I could've even functioned today at school, had I gone. My voice has almost completely disappeared, and it feels like someone shoved a large piece of fruit down my throat, and it refuses to budge. So all yesterday and today I've mainly been lying on the couch, watching tv, coughing up one of my lungs, and making noises like "hhrrraaaammmmnnnffggg.."

Anyway, enough bitching.

For Halloween this year, I think I'm going to dress up as Bill Cosby. Either he or Rivers Cuomo. Or "Aluminum Foil Lady," (I'm kinda working on a budget here). But I haven't decided yet.

If you like Weezer, which you should, there are 2 new super-good demos on Karl's Corner. Especially "Your Room," which I'm listening to right now. It sounds kinda like a cross between Kiss and the early Beatles. Yowza. Those boys rock. Yes, they do. Especially whoever (Brian? Scott? Pat? Even.. *gasp* Rivers?) yells "POW!!" in the beginning.

Well, I'm running out of things to write about. So, la paix hors, mon chien. =meg=

Neat-o song: Ben Folds - "Rockin the Suburbs"




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1