The coming of Home. Or, Homecoming.
12:58 a.m. on 10-07-01


I'm kind of dumbfounded right now. Homecoming usually royally sucks, but this year, it was actually pretty fun. Stupidly enough, it's probably because I don't really like anyone this year. Well, kinda. But, it ebbs and flows. On and off. Anyway, I just feel really good about myself right now and I'm not sure why. I choose not to question it. So here's what happened.

Today mom came home from the cruise w/Sissy Crissy and Gramma, and I fixed everyone omelets. That's totally unrelated, by the way. What I MEANT to say is..

Steph and Katie showed up @ Chez Me at around 5:45. We then went to Beck's with a congregation of about 12 friends. Kerry's date was a German forgein exchange student (which is.. kind of ironic.. kind of.) who liked taking pictures of our asses without us knowing so he could send them back to his friends in Germany. He was really horny and quiet. He asked me "Hey, why you dance so much like a chicken?" and kept trying to dance with me. Why do people just not get the hint? Paf!!

Anyway, at Beck's the two tables diagonal from us with pretty large families kept staring at us. But I mean, really insistently. They just would not look away. I tried to make them feel uncomfortable by making faces, giving them the thumbs up, pretending to take pictures, and waving. But would they avert their eyes? Would they even do anything at all? No, never. I don't get it. We weren't being that loud. And at our loudest, we quieted down so they would stop staring. Did they? NO! It was creepy.

Those wholesome families will forever haunt me in my dreams.

Anyway, at the dance...

I got to chit-chat with cute guy known to I and my friends as "Tex." That was fun. He had a date who wasn't me, though. Oh well. I'm not crushed.

In the gym, it was unearthly hot and sweaty. About every 10 minutes we would have to go to the bathroom to wipe off our faces and get some liquid refreshment. I mean, yowza, it was HOT. But also fun. I can't dance, but it's fun to try. It makes people laugh. I'm kinda glad I can't see myself when I'm dancing, because I would probably cry.

The theme (which is never too evident at these dances) was um.. some kind of music related thing. I know this much because I saw a =w= poster hanging up. It made me happy to be alive.

Ahhh speaking of Weezer.. this kid at school dressed up as Rivers last week. Never in my life have I actually had the urge to lick someone. Not until then, anyway. Then at the dance, I saw him bite some girl. I'm not sure she appriciated that.

Stephanie Wright has lost her camera. This is very bad, because that means she has no camera. If you, or anyone you know, has seen it.. please contact her.

So after all the boogying down and the busting of many moves (mainly by Pat Linz, the boy can dance! His mad skills make me proud to be Historian of his fan club.) we all went to McDonalds. Oh no, I shouldn't say that, because it's not true. We went to DENNY'S first, but the wait was going to be so long that we just decided to convene at McDonalds instead.

This I enjoyed. It was me, Katie, Kelly, Nancy, Lindsay, Christie, Pat, Michelle, Jess, and two of Nancy's friends - Josh and "Hey, I'm a kid whose name Megan didn't get to find out." The people there were really nice, considering it was closing in on midnight. I expected major disgruntled-ness.

We got our food on, and sat down in the room with the ball pit, which was sans balls tonight. That didnt stop us from going down the slide, though. I accidently flashed Josh and his buddy, and Katie (the Spooge) and Nancy too. Then he said, "hi, I'd like to be your friend." I wasn't sure what to make of that. I just wish that part didn't happen.

Which leads me up to right about now. I hurt in places I didn't even know existed. Like that place that connects the back of your knee to everything else. And the top of my foot. Weird.

Well, it's pretty late. So between getting hit on in German, getting really sticky, and getting my groove on, I'd say it was a pretty good night. =meg=

To steal Betsy's idea..

Listen: At the Drive-in - "One Armed Scissor"




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1