Nice.
8:17 p.m. on 09-18-02


I haven't felt this good for a long time. No wait; that's a lie. I felt this good yesterday, too. But previous to then, is what I'm getting at.

I got picked for a lead role in the fall play, "The Miracle Worker." I'm Kate Keller, a.k.a. Hellen's mom. Do you know how long it's been since I've gotten a freaking LEAD?!? Of course you don't!! But, you know, it's been a long time.

So, I'm sorta floating on Cloud (should that be capitalized? I don't know.) number 9 right now. Just all over nice "hey, I don't suck" feelings. Mmm.

Although, and I won't go into details for fear of complete humiliation, I've found myself another impossible guy to like. Impossible, because there's a part of his personality that I can't stand -- his girlfriend. Heh.

I thought about using my feminine wiles to snatch him away, but then I realized that I'm really not a bitch. And my feminine wiles really aren't all they're cracked up to be. So, he's pretty much out of the question. It's one of those things where they're just so goddamn adorable together it makes me feel like the worst version of myself to even consider liking him. AGH. AGH to the fourth.

So, anyway. Something else nice happened. Can't remember, though. Oh well.




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1