This fire is outta control
9:37 p.m. on 06-22-04


Way to make total eye contact with the whistling lead singer of Franz Ferdinand going onto his tour bus before the show and not say "hi," Megan and Lindsay.

Way to be the worst stereotypical teenage groupies ever.

But what an utterly awesome show. I feel kind of bad for the people standing around Lindsay and me, because we are the most annoying dancers ever. But whatev.

It's kind of funny to see all these stylishly dressed kids standing completely still while this incredibly catchy, bouncy music is playing. Yeah, I'm sure you guys are having a great time! PSHHT!

Ted Leo and the Pharmacists = also a rockin' good time, despite me knowing only three of the songs they played. I'm a sucker for a band that looks like a bunch of muppets. Got to dance in the rain. Got reprimanded by the security guard for being barefoot and cooler than him.

But anyway.

So I had the best time last night playing with sheep, hammocking, making crescent rolls, not finishing The Big Chill, kinda falling asleep, and not doing a Beatles puzzle.

But. Snuzzle.

And. Oh. Boy. Happy happy me.

These past two weeks have been some of the best.

Despite the fact that I just accidently swallowed toothpaste.

And have Big Lots wristwatch-rash (try saying that three times fast).

But I've seen probably six or seven sunrises. And held one or two hands. And smiled a seventy or fifty smiles.

P.S. -- Just a little gloat gloat to myself, I've lost a total of 21 pounds since February, so I'm back down to the Meganstandard of 143. Freshman 15 my shapely, taut bumcakes!




<< >>










SELECT:


newer!!1
older!!1
e - mail!!1
profile!!1
layout!!1
r0x0r!!1
guestbook!!1
notes!!1

fotogravvs!!1
185 Things!!1
omgz lolz!!1
me, naked!!1